Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good value and close to IU campus.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The room and staff.
Cons: The hot tub!
Location: It's is close to the IU campus, so lots of good things to do.
Rooms are roomy and nice. Continental breakfast was good. Indoor swimming pool was nice, but stay away from the hot tub -- it resembled a large petri dish with all kinds of microbes flourishing in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Katia Koon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your most resent review. I am glad that you had an enjoyable experience for the most part. I will share your feedback regarding the hot tub with our maintenance department to make sure that the issue is addressed right away. I hope that you decide to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bill

No elevator. Very good service.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
No elevator. Entrance is on 2nd floor with swimming pool on 1st floor. Pool water did not look clean.
4 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kellie

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were helpful and nice. Breakfast was good including hot eggs, sausage and waffles. The pool area wasn't very clean and there was sand in the bottom of the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the staff friendly. I liked that the sink area was outside of the shower and toilet area. Makes it easier to have all get ready at the same time. The bed was comfortable but did make some noise get into. Could use a little updating. Could use a traffic light trying to make a left hand turn out of the area at peak times of the day.
2 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room size and layout is good. WiFi connection was good. The carpet in the room, halls, and lobby seemed dirty and in need of deep cleaning or replacement. The tub was in need of deep cleaning. General updates in paint, finishes, doors and trims would really help. The bed appeared clean and was comfortable. Overall the hotel was satisfactory for a budget traveller who is not too particular.
4 out of 5
by Abby from Indianapolis

good for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Better than average but poor water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Very good hotel for a short stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds and pillows, nice TV, refrigerator works well.
Cons: Plumbing...toilet in room 211 didn''t flush, water pressure in shower was just okay.
Location: Close to IU., quiet area.
We had four adults spending one night in two adjoining rooms with 2 queen beds each. Katia at the front counter was very friendly and professional; helped me receive and send a FAX. The rooms were clean, beds and pillows were surprisingly comfortable. The toilet in one of the rooms wouldn't flush and they used the toilet in our room. Katia couldn't give us a slight "inconvenience" discount on the rooms because we booked on Expedia. Oh well. The breakfast was great except for the mushy scrambled eggs. We would definitely book this hotel for a short stay, the price was very reasonable and located in a convenient area close to Indiana University.
5 out of 5
by Ramero

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels