Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Just an Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Not much, staff was cuteous though. Explained that remodeling was taking place.
Cons: To have a cleaner room. Remodeling rooms, unfortunately I got the older room.
Location: It was a convenient location right off Interstate 55. Lots of food places nearby.
Dissappointed with the appearance of my room. The hotel has 2 disconnected buildings. They were in the process of remodeling the rooms in my building. So I was assigned the older and much more damaged room then the people I was traveling with where they had the nicer updated rooms. I had prepaid for my room many days in advance just like the others I had come with to watch the Special Olympics Basketball Tournament held at Illinois State College. I made the trip from Denver just to watch this tournament. Glad it was only 1 night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I checked in to my room and the bathroom was flooding, plus there was blood on the bathtub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington IL

bed bugs

Posted Mar 6, 2017
rented room for girlfriend and her daughter. they were covered in bites the next day. Only one out of three lamps worked. One didn't even have a bulb. website showed no queen size beds only king at a higher price. got there and they said that they didn't even have king size beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Next to a Subway.
Location: Great location. one min. from the highway.
If a room costs you $55 a night, that's what you get. Never again for me. My first room was 217 and the door would not unlock. This was an outside entrance on the 2nd floor with freezing weather. So I had to go up twice.The next room was ok but outside entrance in the winter is not for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Husband stuck at hospital

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and price
Cons: The stairs going to the second floor need to be replaced before someone gets seriously hurt!
Location: Location was about 10 minutes from the hospital and right off the interstate.
I needed a cheap place to stay because my husband was admitted to the hospital while we were on vacation. The whole process in reserving, registering and checking out with this hotel was easy and pleasant. The room was very clean although outdated. The bed really needed to be thrown out as it wasn't very comfortable. The stairs going to the second floor were unstable and scary. Breakfast was all low nutrient carb based. There was no protein at all so I ended up going elsewhere. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for the quality

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The outside parts of the hotel were cluttered with old TVs and bed frames. No ice machine in one building. The room smelled disgusting (it was a smoking room, but was far worse smelling than any smoking room ever). There was almost no water pressure in the shower. The controls in the shower were difficult to use, 2 knobs, one for hot-one for cold. The room generally felt dirty. I understand that some hotels are meant to be budget hotels, but if that is the case, they should also be less expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: The motel is located near a truck stop, and you have a lot of truck traffic.
Carpet was old and stained, shower fixtures were not work right making it hard to ajust water temp. The AC/ Heater unit would turn on and off every 15 seconds, WiFi had to sign in every time I try to use my iPad.
3 out of 5
by Tom

Cheap with good (free) wifi

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The hotel doesn't cost much but you don't get much either. rooms are basic and not much flair, beds are firm (not necessarily a bad thing), and tv is small. But again, the rooms are cheap so you can't expect too much. The wifi was actually really good! Would sleep there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I want to give points 'zero'!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angola In

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Our 1st time in that area. We were passing thru and tired from a long drive. no waiting at desk easy check in. was not expecting much. what we needed was a nice clean room, quite for a nights rest and some place to eat that night. That was what we got. We went to the office for something to eat in the morning, I was a little disappointed. We stated at a Red Roof in Lafayette Ind. a few weeks before and they had waffles. Not really a complaint. We did not leave hungry. Thank you.