Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonable price

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This was our first stay at a Red Roof Inn. Staff was very helpful and room was very nice. Continental breakfast was basic but very good. Will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville AR

Clean, comfortable, quiet,and economical

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Good overnite stop as the whole motel has been redone. Reserve online and rooms are much cheaper than walk in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Glad to know that you liked our remodeled rooms. Hope to see you soon. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MB, Canada

Great for a Crash and Go.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Professional staff, clean room, nice tv.
Cons: Fix ice machine.
Very easy to find off the interstate. There was a woman checking in ahead of me who was a bit, "off", to say the least. She was loud and confrontational, but the desk attendant handled her bizarre comments and requests with total politeness and professionalism. She went as far as apologizing to me for this woman's behavior, though it was no fault of hers. The clerk excused herself to attend to the wacko's demands of coffee (note: only supposed to be served with breakfast - this was 5:00 pm) and to help unlock the woman's door (she couldn't understand how to use a key card) after asking another clerk in the back office (who was just as polite and professional) to attend to me. The room was clean and in good condition, though it really would have been nice to have a fridge in the room, but the eceonomical price reflects the lack of same. The walls are a bit thin as we could hear our neighbors talking, but I can handle that for one night and just a small dent in my wallet. The only problem I encountered was the one and only ice machine was not working. Close to several fast food restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time. We appreciate your feedback. We take pride in our service and always look forward to improve. I will raise the ice machine issue to my management. Hope to see you soon. Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

BED BUGS!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Don't be cheap and get mattress encasements. BUD BUGS!
Location: None
All I have to say is there were bed bugs here in multiple rooms and the hotel didn't refund or do anything to help out cause they were SOLD OUT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in writing the review. You mentioned that you find bugs in multiple rooms. That's strange to know as we recently renovated our property with new mattresses. I would like you to call me at hotel directly as I want to learn more about this issue which I don't agree. Sincerely yours Sanjay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hartford, wi

Bedding was dirty and there was bugs in our room

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Horrible bugs in the room and dirty bedding wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you found a bug in the room. Bug seem to be a garden bug that might have crawled in when door left open. They tend get in since the property has outside doors. Hope to see you in your next trip to Bloomington. Regards Sanjay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monticello.. Il.

Great BUDGET chiice!!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Recently remodeled, close to the interstate, and fabulous price, are the main reasons we would recommend this motel. The room was clean odor free, with basic amenities. The room was on the smaller side, however plenty of room for the two of us. Breakfast was very basic but what they offered was fresh. McDonald's and Popeyes were walking distance and several other restaurants are close by. We don't have pets but pets stay free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you were happy with our service. Hope to see you soon. Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 6, 2017
At check in the clerk informed me I would have to pay an additional $20 for a downstairs room. If you are someone who cannot maneuver stairs, this feels a lot like paying to be reasonably accommodated. At the time I booked, the description listed a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Our room had neither, and the description has since been changed. The air conditioner could not keep the room comfortably cool. The bathroom door stuck and locked every time it was shut, meaning we had to ask housekeeping to unlock the door from the outside so we could use it and retrieve our personal toiletries. The fake wood floors were filthy, and the bathroom was just grungy in general. The management staff, for lack of a better description, seemed to be living above our unit and stared at us every time we left the room. It was creepy. That being said, they should really stare at other areas because we're pretty certain some shady business was going down regularly- pretty sure we witnessed a few drug deals and some sex trafficking. This is an undesirable area and the exterior looks run down. There are other budget priced options in the area and I strongly suggest going with one of those. I will never set foot inside another Red Roof Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the room & service. Upon investigation we didn't find any of the issues you mentioned. Our rooms are newly renovated and feel proud in our service. For extra money being charged, we charged you for 2nd person and upgraded room and not for 1st floor. Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: bed was nice, water temperature was really responsive
Cons: fences around the parking lot to the gas station maybe?
Location appears to be a problem for this hotel, all the doors are facing outside to the parking lot which also happens to be between the back of a gas station. A lot of loud obnoxious people seem to hang out behind this gas station. On two separate occasions someone ran up to my door and banged on it rapidly and then ran away(both times i had been sleeping).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry about the bad experience with some people hanging out. They were some people at the adjoining gas station. I have also raised this issue with Police Department. Just wanted to assure you that our property is very safe. Hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Island, IL

not expensive

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: less expensive than others, through AARP rate
Cons: The cooling system needed to have a fresh air choice.
The room was perfectly adequate, but I found the cooling system didn't provide fresh air. In the morning, I had to open the door a little to get some air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that the air conditioner unit didn't work as you wished. Hope to see you on your next trip to Central Illinois. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Late night check in

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Just a quick overnight on the way home from vacation. This hotel was the perfect stop during the middle of a horrible storm late at night. Check in was so fast and easy. The room was clean and had newer upgrades like a new tv. Bed was comfy. I felt very safe with this location and the price for the quality couldn't be beat. Ok breakfast options. Really good coffee. I'd stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review. My team loves to hear these reviews. It helps to motivate us and improve our service quality. Hope to see you soon. Regards