Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
We had a nice stay. The people were nice and the breakfast was very good and a nice variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Plaines, IL

It was near a Cracker Barrel.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The shower was great.
Cons: They could buy new mattresses. Perhaps offer muffins, bagels, or oatmeal for breakfast.
Location: Plenty of gas stations and places to eat.
I was told (via Expedia.com) that I was getting a King Sized bed and a Non-Smoking room. I ended up with a Double Bed, which is smaller than I'm used to. I was upset because I PAID for a King Size bed and got a Double bed. The staff told me they offered free breakfast, when in fact all they had was coffee, hot water and milk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room change at 3 am due to bug bites.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I woke up at 3am because of a total of 4 bug bites and found a bug on the wall, which could be a bed bug with a black belly filled with my blood (photo: a bug captured with motel's plastic cup), so we had to switch a room after 3am. Also, first room with bugs are facing a gas station, which is very bright, even the curtain is closed (needs blackout curtain). Second room, we checked the mattress before laying down. No bugs but old with a lot of brown stains. Also the room didn't have microwave/Fridge/Bathroom fan as the first one did. When checked out, we were told they called pest control and it had never happened before etc but no apologies. By the way, we paid in full, just in case you want to know.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toriano from Olympia Fields, IL

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Pulled back blanket to discover a bug crawling on the sheet. Changed rooms. Wifi slow as molasses. T.V. was blurry on every channel. Toilet chain broke and stopped flushing. Water pressure extremely low. Bed had 1980's spring mattress and box spring that squeaked with each turn. Only good for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monson from The World

SIMPLE IS GOOD

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
GOOD CUSTOMER SVC
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Smelled like smoke, clientele was loud at all hours, mold covered shower. Not ever staying again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jessica

Uncomfortable Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I will try not to stay at a Red Roof Inn again. It was a last minute booking, and I was not too happy about it in the beginning. It was just something I was not use to. The mattress was uncomfortable, and old as I could see some rips within the mattress. There were marks on the sheets... like yeah no. Never again. Next time, I'll pony up the few extra dollars where I can stay somewhere I feel much comfortable in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gypsy nomad

Biz travel

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Great staff Very helpful Good location for food service Clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janace from grant park

All I needed

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Warn water, clean bedding and a small breakfast spread was all that I needed for the weekend. Dollar for dollar, perfect fit.