Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Nice hotel, better then expected

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: PRICE
Cons: A little more selection in the Continental breakfast.
Location: My stay was a business trip, so I didn't really go anywhere except for dinner and there were plenty of places to eat at less the a 15 minute drive.
Clean, comfortable, quite, nice pool, I would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Bardstown

family visit

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just went for a quick overnight visit for family. Room was great for what we needed, a place to sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It's a good place close-ish to Bloomington.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Came into town for a one-night event. Checked in at 3, left at 9 the next day. Everything went smoothly.
3 out of 5
by Erick from Northern California

Average hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room needs much more storage space. The closet for hanging clothes was very small and not near enough hangers for 2 people. Drawer space was very limited. There was more than enough area available for the room to have more/larger furniture for drawer and surface space to put things. The breakfast was OK but one of the clerks (Sarah?) started taking away the food at 1 minute after 9 a.m. while people were still eating. Very inconsiderate and rude as she didn't even say anything to anybody. An average hotel at a reasonable price that was OK for the time we needed to be in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Not bad for the price...you pretty much get what you paid for...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a Super 8

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Booked too late for IU Moms weekend and wasn't able to get a hotel anywhere else. Arrived at 2:30 and was told I could not check in until 3. The walls are very thin and finally on the 2nd day I asked to change rooms because the family above us had a child that would not stop jumping. Hotel is very outdated and smells like air fresheners. The ONLY good thing about the hotel is that it was half the price the other hotels would have cost me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Overnight Ok

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and pool area.
Cons: Better pillows, better lobby area for guests to chat or visit away from guest rooms
Location: Close to restaurants and the university
We've stayed at this hotel a few times over the years when visiting Bloomington. This was the first year we had a room right by the front entrance area. We were awaken several times during the night with guests chatting in the hallway and using the ice machine. The bed pillows also needed replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the price. Would stay again.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The only issue I had- my key did not work anytime I returned to my room- till they finally gave me a new key