Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Room was not as clean as expected, smelled like maraquina when entering the room had to air it out to get the smell out, i could tell it was not vacuumed very well and the curtains had food on them. Next time if I do, i will need to inspect the room first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Old hotel poorly maintained with cosmetic camo

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The front desk and staff
Cons: Teach housekeeping to clean the outside and foot of the toilet, not just the bowl; repair/update faucets; move motion sensors for lights
Location: Reasonably close to Bloomington, College Mall and lots of churches
Although the reception was friendly and sweet, my room was not clean, noisy and frustrating. I changed rooms halfway through my stay to avoid the noise of the parking lot, vending machines and 2 a.m. hall traffic. However both rooms had hairy showers and disgusting dirty toilets, greasy windows and unwiped refrigerators. The shower was difficult to operate with temp controls that had lost their threading, so unpredictable at best, scalding or freezing. The lights seem to be on motion sensors by the door, so if you're working at the desk, you have to get up every 10 minutes and wave at it to turn the lights and outlets back on. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean room

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Elevator would be nice
Location: Assembly Hall/IU basketball
Very enjoyable stay, friendly, helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from noblesville,in

Good place for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get to downtown Bloomington
This was off season and very reasonably priced. It was a clean comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
It was fine. Everything was good and would stay there again in a heartbeat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Weekend stay for an IU football game. Would have given a better review but the bathroom needs remodeled. That tub was chipped and the toilet ran. No hot water in the sink either. The staff was nice and the rest of the room was fine.
5 out of 5
by Angel

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent overall, but the bathtub could have been cleaner. The refrigerator was also not that good because it would freeze up our things and looked kind of old, in room 304. Overall however, very satisfied.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was really uncomfortable. Beds did not get made. Shower drained slowly
4 out of 5
by Alexander

One of the better Super 8 hotels out there.

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. The staff was friendly just some people who stay there are kind of loud but other then that it was a good hotel for being a Super 8
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and more than adequate for sleeping. My only complaints are the television signal (non HD) and the bathroom needed some finishing touches.