Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomington

Dirty and disgusting!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Location was ok. Close to steak and shake.
Smelled horrible!!! First room they gave me the bed wasn't made. Bathrooms were filthy. Dark dreary and disgusting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notre Dame, IN

Convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel smelled like smoke, and the other people in the hotel were very loud. But the staff was extremely nice and very helpful, the room was beautiful and comfortable, and it was close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Suburbs of Chicago

Hotel needs upgrading.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet.
The carpets are dirty and the bathroom is in disrepair. It doesn't smell clean when you walk into the building. Someone was placing a rock in the rear door to get in and out, this isn't safe. The outside doors are supposed to be locked with entry by card key.Th
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Illinois Shakespeare Festival

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very convenient location, close to Illinois Shakespeare Festival
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from black river falls, wi

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Would not recommend this hotel at all. Front office smelt terrible. Stairs up to room were filthy. Room very outdated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to U S Cellular stadium

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was simple - the Iron Waffle maker was a big plus
Cons: If knowing customer coming that night and it cold outside (28 degree) - the room should have had the heat on and at least setting at least 69 degree.
Location: Attend U.S. Cellular Cheerleading State Competition and went to nice restaurants
Refrigerator froze up my drinks Check in at night and out door weather was 28 degree. I enter the room it was cold - I had to TURN ON the heat. Took about 45 minutes to get comfortable with room temperature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
great experience, the hotel was locate less than 10 minutes to the bloomington mall, and most off fast food and restaurant, my familly and i will always stay there during our trip to bloomington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and very comfortable
Cons: Renovating the hallways would do wonders for the hotel's overall image.
Location: Bloomington is my hometown, with a zoo and several shopping centers nearby within a walk or easy driving distance.
I was initially offput by the small size of the reception area and the somewhat worn condition of the hallway, but the room failed to live "down" to my expectations. It was spacious and well-maintained, with dark wood panelling and subdued lighting for ambience. The plasma TV was welcome diversion during my stay, and the bed was large and quite comfortable. I liked the free breakfast, despite it consisting mostly of cereal, milk, yogurt and juice (with optional waffles), since many hotels don't even offer these. Overall I enjoyed my stay, and I consider it a bargain for what I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a quick overnight

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clearly updated decor and bedspread in rooms
Cons: Smoky lobby, staff engagement
We were in town for a friend's wedding and the Super 8 was located right between the venue and the bride's parents' home. Excellent location in general. The motel itself is no-frills, and the lobby smelled extremely smoky, so we were nervous that our non-smoking room wouldn't be clean. However, it was fine. The bathtub looked like it was being refinished (not pretty), but everything was clean. The receptionist wasn't very talkative (no welcomes, thank yous, etc.) The breakfast was sparse, but we didn't need it for the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha, ne

it is old, not really CLEAN...breakfast ok..

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: remodel!!!!
if you don't call direct, you can't get wyndham points. room musty smelling.