Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Mar 24, 2018
The room is very spacious. It wasn’t the most comfortable stay though. The refrigerator was sooooo noisy and when the heat turned on the vent above the bed rattled constantly. Also-the toilet was wobbly-needs to be reset correctly. This place is a little “tired.”
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We take these reviews serious and have talked to the correct departments to make sure this was taken care of. We hope you pick Towneplace Suites the next time you are in the Bloomington area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

:)

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
We liked Molly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Tiffany Nichols, Hotel Management
We love Molly too! Thanks for the review.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly, hotel clean, breakfast good most of all they are accommodating to special request. Will use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice suites close to restaurants

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We enjoyed our suite with having the separate bedrooms and the full kitchen! Loved the restaurants that are close and the breakfast was great the next morning!
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Five stars!

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel! They really thought of how to make my stay as convenient and enjoyable as possible. Every employee I met was polite, friendly and helpful. I got a 2 bedroom suite that included a well-equipped kitchenette and plenty of room for my friends and I to hang out and play games. The continental breakfast was well-rounded, and everything tasted fresh and delicious. I love that checkout isn't until noon, so I could sleep in and enjoy the amenities more in the morning. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for this stellar review of our Property we are glad you enjoyed your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a survey for our property.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Great!

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
I always love staying at their hotels. I can always expect great service and quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your experience at the Towneplace Suites Bloomington.
5 out of 5
by denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business weekend

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit dated bUT is super clean! Staff was wonderful and room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect having separate bedrooms/mother and son

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The option of a 2-bedroom suite is what got me in the door.
Cons: The walls, I guess. LOL - no clue how. Or, if you are going to book folks in the suites, you'll just have to leave the rooms surrounding them empty.
Location: Downtown Bloomington/IU is very cool.
Everything was great in Room 217 except for the paper thin wall between my bedroom and the bedroom next door and upstairs. I needed quiet, so had no radio or tv on in my room so unfortunately, I could hear the tv and every word spoken by the guest on her phone, I heard her heating food in her microwave oven and I heard her very slight, lady-like snoring. I also heard walking around and tv in the room directly above. Not sure there's anything you can do about that. It's the walls. Too thin I guess. But, if I were to stay in Room 217 again, I would insist nobody was in the room next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our property. We appreciate the feedback and we are sorry about the noise during your stay.