Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Has some maintenance issiues. Rooms clean but needs remodeled
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Cameron Coleman- Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we are doing well, but even more-so, where we have some room to improve! We look forward to serving you again in the future if life brings you back to the area. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Only issue is cigarette smoke migrated into the bathroom. Probably from employee area next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Zach, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the issue you had with a smoke smell at our property I assure you that we are a non smoking facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
New and therefore nice. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear guest, So glad you enjoyed our hotel! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JayPea

Lovely stay for a big family event

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here for a week when we welcomed our son who was placed with us for adoption. We knew a regular hotel room wouldn't work we wanted a kitchen and a separate bedroom for that first week when we would be up at all hours. The staff was wonderful, room was spotless, restaurants and grocery stores were nearby and there was a Target not too far. The bedroom was small, but the only problem that created was that the bed was just too close to the AC and we couldn't find a happy medium.
1 out of 5
by Craig A from Portland, OR

Not a good experience.

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was filthy. Front Desk staffed by college students who appeared to have very little training, or interest in the hospitality industry -- more interested in entertaining friends and buddies that accommodating the customers and guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by David V, Hotel Management
Craig A, Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience at our property. Being an extended-stay hotel, we have a lot of guests that we form relationships and with whom we become friends. These guests often hang out in the lobby and interact with our staff. As we keep a pretty watchful eye on who is hanging out in our lobby, I feel as if this may have been what you walked into. We certainly pride ourselves on making our hotel as close to home as possible and look forward to these conversations with our guests. We look forward to hopefully having the opportunity to show you the changes we have made to the hotel in cleanliness, however. Safe travels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Craig A, We are so sorry you had this experience at our hotel. We hope that we have another opportunity to provide a different experience in the future, to see us for our true hospitality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Won't Stay Here Again

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: The layout was nice. Two bedrooms and a sitting room area. The beds were comfy, and no shortage of extra linen.
Cons: Lets start with the staff. Guidelines need to be set as to expected behavior. Rooms should be renovated and thoroughly cleaned.
Location: Great location. Easy to get to, plenty of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Also, real close to real nice shopping centers.
The best experience was Bridget, the person who checked us in. Very accommodating, pleasant and helpful. She went the extra mile in locating several other Townplace Suites in other cities in which we would be staying, and printed them out for us, leaving them in our room. She also left a personal welcome note for us in our room before we arrived. The room, however, was not clean and the neighbors appeared to be transients who let the door to their room open most of the time. There was constant traffic in and out of the room across the hall, and we found the barking dog annoying. Mixed review about the hotel staff, but mostly disappointing. They were college students collecting hours, and were surrounded by their friends and classmates while on duty. The male clerks had a bevy of shoe-less girls hanging around, and one offered to take me to my room and open it for me since my key card did not work. In the mornings, there were so many of these kids hanging around, that I didn't bother approaching the front desk to answer my question. It was clear I would have interrupted whatever was going on. The room was so dirty, we bought Lysol to clean with, including the sheets. (We weren't the only room where the occupants disinfected). We couldn't clean the carpet, though; the carpet was too far gone, and should be replaced. We selected this hotel primarily because of the Marriott reputation, but boy, were we wrong. I've seen cleaner rooms at Motel 6, and quieter also
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by David V, Hotel Management
Dear Craiger, I'm so sorry that you had this experience at our hotel. I hope that we can make this up to you, and that we have another opportunity to show our best at a discounted rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel. Even got a free room upgrade.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Awesome. Great choice especially for school related functions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by David V, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We're so glad you enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherine

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Katherine, Sorry you didn't enjoy our hotel, we don't know the specifics of why, but we would like to make that up to you if we can. We hope we have an opportunity to provide a better experience for you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Visiting IU

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
I was visiting IU for work and this hotel was great. It was only about a 10-15 minute drive from the campus, close to several dining options, and the room was very comfortable. Best night's sleep in a while!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying our hotel! So glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon!! :)