Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

On our way to see the eclipse

Posted Aug 26, 2017
My sister and I stayed here as a stopping point on our way to see the eclipse. The mansion is gorgeous! We got a complete tour when we checked in and loved our pretty room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by STEVE

Time Machine B&B !!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Awsum B&B. Felt like we were at a time machine/museum/mansion! Staff was outstanding & Breakfast was fantastic! Bed was very comfortable - really cool experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and unique experience.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel with character and the most amazing staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We booked a room at this hotel because it was within walking distance to the coliseum. We've never been to a B&B before, and all I can say is what a wonderful experience-not a detail missed. From the tour when we checked in, to the little baked cookies to snack on, the decor, and of course the most amazing sit down breakfast-everything was above and beyond what we expected. The staff was extremely welcoming and answered all our questions. We will definitely stay here again if we come back into town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TX Traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
One of the nicest old BnB facilities I've stayed. The staff was knowledgeable of the history of the property and very accommodating. Facilities were in excellent condition as the restoration of an older historic home requires consistent work. The breakfast was wonderful. Looking forward to visiting again, and hopefully staying longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wonderful Old Time Mansion

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Old time mansion atmosphere and the staff. The old water closet type commodes. The old style light bulbs. The furnishings.
Cons: I can think of nothing that could be improved. My advice to travelers is to not check into the cookie cutter motels in the area. Experience this place
Location: All the attractions of Bloomington are nearby. I didn't have time to wander outside the mansion. I enjoyed being indoors so much that I never left.
From the moment we arrived, the staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. Brian was excellent and Laura (cook) were excellent. Laura's breakfast was of chef quality. To spend time in the library and the rooms furnished like they were back in the day was an experience I'll never forget. Thank you, Vrooman mansion and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet getaway if you go during the week

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had the place to ourselves on a Sunday night. Lots of character, very good breakfast.