Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I made a reservation over a month in advance, when I arrive, no available room. They pay for me to stay at another hotel for the first night, but it was much less quality. I reserved a room with a kitchen and didn't get that in the room they put me up in that first night, so I paid for something I didn't receive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normally a great stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Whenever in town this is the hotel I usually stay at.....normally very clean with great staff. This time it took almost thirty minutes to get checked in....didn't have correct room reserved...then the room was not very clean. Not sure what happened this time around. Due to this being the first time I'd ever encountered any issues here....I am willing to come back in hopes that it was just a fluke day....
4 out of 5
by Pearlette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by annette j

One night away..

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good value. So nice and new and clean.
4 out of 5
by Darrell

Good stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Exactly what we expected and needed. Price was good. Location for our activities perfectly close to family and to the mall.
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Minneapolis airport hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel, that is convenient to airport. Nice area with lots of dining and entertainment choices close by. Only downside was terrible water pressure for shower, no free bottled water provided and no breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The gal who checked us in was amazing. She was familiar with the area!! Her directions were spot on. She was bubbly and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nicer than expect!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Bed extremely comfy! Rooms clean! Updated features. Convenient "store" inside. The borrowing system. The quality. The price! Location!!
Cons: The remote didnt work well, think it needed new batteries, but otherwise nothing!!
Location: Mall of America and Airport were extremely close--Airport was a 10min drive.
It was a last minute decision and booked through my expedia app. (Love that app!!) And it was unbelievably under-priced for the comfort, style, amenities, and location! WOW! We were impressed. The room had a full kitchen, with everything you would need (minus food), the bed was EXTREMELY comfy, and everything was updated. The kitchen was nicer than mine at home! The only downfall was that the shower's hot water took forever, literally. I took a cold shower, but i left the water running and my husband was able to enjoy a steamy one :( boo. But other than that, I would recommend it. And we plan to utilize it again in the future. We were avoiding a winter storm and had an early flight out, so we grabbed a cheap hotel that was only 10min drive from Minneapolis Airport! They have a 'convenience store' with literally everything--you can get all the supplies for spaghetti and make that in your own room! And they also have a "borrowing" closet. It's something I have never seen before--in the closet is anything from art supplies, dvds, books, to small appliances (george forman grill, toaster oven, crock pot, etc.) And you ask the front desk to borrow it, and you return it when done so other guests can "borrow" them during their stay. Just the coolest thing i've seen! Also their workout room/equipment is brand new! Its very nice! And it was soo affordable!