Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Right across from the Mall of America so the location was perfect. The hotel was decorated beautifully gor Christmas! The staff was super friendly and the rooms were spacious and very nice. We had a great free breakfast with alot of options. Loved Having TGIFridays and IHOP connected to the hotel. We ate at both and it was convenient and the food was great. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Close to the MOA.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: closeness to the Mall!
Cons: just a little care for those who come in late for breakfast!
Location: perfect distance to the Mall ... enjoyed a nearby Mexican restaurant.
'luv' the hospitality of the front desk ... would recommend some more smiles! Nonetheless ... Enjoyed the stay tremendously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I've always stayed at this hotel for business trips. It is very conveniently situated and the mall is just across the avenue. I really do not have any complaints about my stays here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, and good breakfast Would choose this hotel again. Location great for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Family Friendly, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I am the hotel snob you want to hear from...hahaha. I travel a ton with my 2 kids so I am constantly researching and comparing hotels. The room was clean, staff were great (the lady at the front desk upgraded our room which was nice), and the room was quiet (the hotel was full so I was impressed that it was quiet in the room). The beds were not super soft, my husband thought they were too hard but I didn't mind them. The hotel pillows are down feather (I usually bring my own pillow). The pull out bed was not super comfortable, but my 9 year old son slept on it with no complaints. The shower was great and the towels nice and soft. Breakfast was better than I was expecting so that's a plus. Overall we had a great night's sleep and we will definitely stay here again. I had stayed here quite a few years ago, and they have done a lot of new upgrades so it feels "new".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Shopping and FB Game Weekend

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Stayed at Country Inn and Suites for the 3rd time in a year. Always a great experience! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and comfortable and it is convenient to the MOA and Lightrail system. The breakfast is always delicious too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Good and very convenient! a few steps to the mall of america and near from key attractions from St Paul and Minneapolis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great Staff, shuttle to and from airport was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MSP

MSP

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Good location for M of A access and airport. Comfortable room and good breakfast early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN.

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Close to the Mall of America and the airport but surprisingly very quiet. A few restaurants within walking distance.