Ratings based on 2,554 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Overall refurbishing needed and is in progress.
Location: Attended Twins games. Good access to Mall of America.
Hotel in progress of a much needed update and refurbishing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus City Iowa

The hotel was under construction and very noisy!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!!!!!
Cons: Every thing especially the smell!!!!
Location: That was the only good thing.
We cheeked in got to the room looked at it and went straight to the front desk and cheeked out!!!!!!! The room smelled and it was not what I had paid for on line the room was really small and I had gotten the executive suite witch had two rooms not one!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Great location and easy to get to.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel was in major remodeling stage with front entrance driveway torn up. Plenty of parking in back and sides. Beautiful dining area with best hot breakfast I have had in a hotel. Staff very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Do not recommend

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was under construction with tarps everywhere. The metal siding material was right out side my window so all night it rained and I heard a tinging sound. There was also a green light that shown right into window even with the room darkening curtains closed the light was visible. I complained to hotel staff at front desk and was told "sorry about that" no offer to change rooms or partial refund or anything. We asked hotel staff what time MOA closed and was informed 8pm, we choose the 4pm shuttle thinking we would have time to eat and shop. Shuttle got there at 4:35pm and so we ate and found out mid way through eating mall closes at 7.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The worst hotel ever!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is under construction. I do not remember if that was posted when I booked this hotel. Parking was very limited due to construction. The check in process went well. Everything went downhill we returned back to the hotel for the evening. Our towels were dirty. We asked for iron and ironing board and never received one. The breakfast was cold. I could go on with complaints. My main complaint is our toilet ran all night and over flowed the next morning. The maintenance man came up and snaked the toilet and left the bathroom a mess. We had asked to speak to the manager. The manager Boo never contacted us when he arrived. When we stopped at the front desk before heading out for the day. He basically said we needed to check out of the room right then before providing us with a different room because he would not be able to resale it. Upon arriving back at the hotel, we stopped at the front desk to see if Boo had put a different room on hold for us. And he didn't. He didn't even inform his staff about the situation. We were beyond disappointed. The clerk was able to get us moved to a different room for the remaining of our stay. We will never return this hotel! Gene the shuttle driver was the best! The housekeeping staff was kind as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Ok

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was Ke the continental breakfast was very good. Hotel was undergoing major construction but our stay was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Under major remodeling. Totally inconvenient for guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Dirty, zero customer service and unorganized

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Upon check-in the room I was given was dirty and blood stained. I asked for another room and was given an already occupied room twice! Then I was told they had no rooms available and nothing could be done. I had two kids in tow and needed a place to stay which they indicted that they couldn't help. They blamed the other staff and complained about the lack of organization. If it wasn't for Paddy who was managing the renos and went out of her way to find me a clean available room I wouldn't have a room. She wasn't even part of the hotel staff!! She went up to all the available rooms and checked to see which ones were clean and had to tell the staff which ones should be available. Place is very outdated and dirty. Customer service is horrible and they don't know which rooms are occupied. I wasted an hour and a half trying to get a room and there were two other customers with the same issue at the same time I checked in. Will never go back and have nothing but bad reviews for this hotel whenever someone asks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff is friendly. The complimentary breakfast is big plus. WiFi is good. The location is just a few miles from the airport.
We stayed here for our summer vacation. It was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Under construction

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We were not informed that the hotel was under construction, and had we known we would never have booked! The lot was full of dumpsters and old ac units. We could not park close to a door. Rolls of carpet and piles of old furniture all around hotel. Tapping during the day made me check door more than once as I thought they were knocking on my door. Bathroom is very small with no counter space. Sink is right by the door, not in the bathroom. Our coffeemaker did not work. The elevators were slow. The list goes on... if your hotel is under construction you have a responsibility to inform your renters and discounted room rates should have applied. I could have spent my money at any number of better hotels in the same area.