Ratings based on 2,680 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The staff was amazing and went above and beyond. Although the property is older it is very well maintained and kept up. Lots of amenities available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Ehh

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Dirty...The bathroom had hair from the previous ppl and the sink and tub and had dirt rings. Ppl work hard to earn their money and pay a good amount to stay. The Starbucks man working morning shift was very rude and yelled at us because he was running out of coffee. He displayed aggressive body language as well as tone of voice.... will not return...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great front desk agent

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Absolutely one of the best front desk associates I have ever experienced. Took my request for a upper floor and made it happen, while finding me a safe place to take my run. Was worried about ice conditions and even printed out a map to show me how to get there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bemidji mn

Okay hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
First night we stayed the bathroom sink n tub were still dirty. The coffee shop worker was so rude. Every time I went to Minneapolis I stayed here but now I will find elsewhere to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and nice place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Hotel staff where very nice and helpful. Bathrooms could use some up dating but overall very good for the price !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
It was a nice hotel for the price.....................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Booked the hotel based on ratings and name. Hiwever, it was very dissapointing. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The maids don't replenish anything. Nothing is complimentary except cookies when you first arrive. The pool is bizarrely located near a very visible meeting area so everyone can stare at you swimming while they are eating. It is tremendously overpriced once you start including fees, taxes, breakfast, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, no fridge, dark, dinge, expensive ..

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Not impressed with this Hilton stay. I travel a lot for business and this was by far one of the worst Hilton properties I've stayed at. I know its an older hotel however, there lack luster room upgrades were less than impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with great highway access points.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Experienced a pleasant stay in a great location for guests with a vehicle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Center, ND

Charged for room we didn't use

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management
I booked this hotel in advance for our trip to Minneapolis. The day we left, I received an email asking how my check-in went at this hotel. I checked and realized that somehow I had booked two hotels for the same night. We were supposed to stay at this hotel on Saturday, not Friday. I contacted expedia, who contacted the hotel. The manager was unwilling to work with us and move our reservation to the correct day, and instead just charged us for the night that we weren't able to be there. It was really frustrating, and i was not impressed with the customer service at this hotel.