Ratings based on 2,504 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MO

decent location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: room was clean & comfortable, nice pool area
Cons: if possible the noise issue, especially after 11 & I would give out those end units with no view unless necessary(may have been)
Location: good location for mall of America & airport, not familiar enough with the area to comment further
room was clean, facilities were pretty good overall, decent location for mall of America. Was disappointed the only window was viewing an outside wall 2 feet away, which maybe it was a very busy time & that was all that was left. Wasn't expecting a panoramic view or anything, but there was no view whatsoever. Biggest problem, however was the noise. We stayed at Doubletree in Chicago & was surprised how quiet the room was all night, but that wasn't the case here. I know some of what we heard were loud guests on our floor, but we also heard carts & housekeeping most of the night. We stayed 2 nights & drove to Duluth & honestly, we were glad when it was time to leave, mainly because of the noise. Again, I realize this may have been a very busy time, but we had no such issues at a crowded hotel in Duluth, so if we come back to the MSP area, we'll probably try somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

Very big hotel, it was nice

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Room service was great. Getting extra things for the room took long. Toilet barely flushed. Otherwise it was a nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small improvement

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Good overall, but the ice machine on our floor did not work, we weren't initially offered any cookies upon check in, no mini fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Quick Visit

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Quick check in. Staff was very nice and accommodating to our room location request. Pool and hot tub were very large so great for my daughter to swim in. Next time I would upgrade to a pool front room for a family stay. Room was small but clean, comfortable, and nicely updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls sd

nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: clean comfortable room, friendly and attentive staff
Cons: a lot of hotels at this price offer free breakfast
have stayed here before and have always had good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Beds, pool area
Cons: Tile around pool too slippery
Pool area was large, beautiful, and very busy. Tile around pool area was extremely slippery - even with shoes on. Room was very attractive and bed was extremely comfortable! Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & tired

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was marginal. The room was in poor condition. I wanted to be closer to Mall of America. Fortunately we didn't have to be in the room much. Lousy view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Close to the Great Mall & Paisley Park. Also just outside the City but close enough to drive into it although we did not. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.M.

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
No complaints! The hotel staff was friendly. The room was a good size. It was quiet. It was close to the airport and other things I wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice view, it's a big hotel with many amenitworthy

Posted Jul 5, 2017
For the price it is a good value, could of improved on having the cookies for check in , warm pool water, and refrigerator and microwave.