Ratings based on 2,680 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Jan 17, 2018
This was a one nite stay prior to us headed out to Hawaii. Very nice hotel and free shuttle service to airport. Price was fantastic for the excellent accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We did enjoy our stay and the warm cookies. However, we never did find the main switch to turn on the lights. Found the one to turn on "foyer", but had to turn on others individually. Must have been there somewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Comfortable king sized bed

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We arrived at 4 am due to a flight delay, and I think the person who checked us in felt bad for us, so she upgraded us to the executive tower, which included access to the Plaza Honors Club Lounge. We we're give our warm cookie, which was really appreciated, since we were starving. The room was very clean, nothing fancy about the bathroom, other than a nice sink and mirrors. The water pressure on the showwr head was a bit low, but the Crabtree and Evelynn toiletries were really nice. The best thing about the room was the bed, which had 4 fluffy pillows and was soft, but surprisingly offered a comfortable nights' sleep for our 3 night stay. Soundproofing through the doors wasn't great, because people in the hall and downstairs, out over the mezzanine woke us up. We did not buy food at all while there, but it was disappointing that our first morning there, we found we had no coffee stirrers in the room after making coffee. We did not get maid service that first day, maybe because we didn't leave our room until 11 am. Since it was the weekend, the only time that there seemed to be anything in the Honors Lounge was Saturday night. Since we were a little hungry, the complimentary hors d'oeuvres and wine was nice though. It made having to go back down to the lobby twice to have our room key rekeyed to get us access worth it. On our second day there, the lobby smelled strongly like sewage, for some reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis.,mn

Easy location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Enjoyed my stay, with fast check in and easy check out . The staff even called me by my name ! Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: nice restaurant
Cons: upgrade to queen beds and get rid of double beds
Clean room, however double bed is nowhere near a queen size bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rural, ND

Horrible stay.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Shuttle to MOA.
Hot tub was COLD Saturday AND Sunday. Pool area floor was disgustingly filthy Saturday AND Sunday. We received room service Sunday morning and it was delivered with a glass that had a lip stain on it!!! The staff was rude anytime we called with a question about shuttle, restaurant, getting pillows, etc. {Basic questions} I wouldn't stay here again. The hotel needs quite a bit of remodeling, starting with employees unfortunately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Terrible service!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
My fiancé and I were traveling from Texas to Minneapolis to see old friends. We had an extremely early flight and by chance we were able to check in early (that was the only positive thing about this hotel). After checking in my fiancé and I we’ve decided to take a nap before exploring Minneapolis. Well during our nap we had a doubletree employee walk in and woke us up. After telling this employee to come back later multiple times he proceeded to walk into our room. We went down and told the front desk what happen it seem like it wasn’t a priority to her. Well the following day the housekeeping didn’t seem like it was a priority to clean our room. So after my fiancé and I came back to the hotel to clean up and go to dinner we notice that our room wasn’t clean and we didn’t have any towels! So I called down to the front desk and told them what happen and apologized and told me that they will bring us towels. It took them a hour and a half to bring us towels! So we missed our dinner reservations because we couldn’t take a shower! Well the next following day it happened again. So I finally got fed up with it and went down and ask why hasn’t houskeeping clean our room and replace the towels. The front desk once again apologized and told me she would get right on it. Well my fiancé and I decided to leave so that the housekeeping could clean our room without us being in the way. We left the property for a hour and returned to an unclean room with ZERO towels! I want my money back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delavan, WI

Perfect location, comfortable & nice pool!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The hotel was perfect for us as far as location, comfort, and the pool! We were looking for a hotel with a nice big pool for the kids. The hot tub is nice but would be better if it were for adults only! Overall, everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent customer service.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Access - Easy to find and get to from the airport..
Cons: Room air was very dry due to cold weather and there wasn't much humidity.
Excellent customer service from the staff at the front desk at check in and check out. Answered all of my questions. The cleaning staff provided first class service. Rooms were exceptionally clean and promptly cleaned everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington MN

Not worth 90 dollars a night-

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: The maids were very nice and we ended up having to directly ask them for anything we needed.
Cons: the starff/ front desk hosts
asked for cups/ more coffee 3 times on 3 different occasions. The desk lady each time took my order and said she would have someone bring them, on one occasion she said she would have them bring the items and at first didn't even ask me my room number, I had to remind her she needed that information. upon check out in front of her boss said, "Ohhhh i got your room number wrong" when we said what room we were leaving. Seemed like a lie and she was covering her butt before we said anything to her supervisor. I would expect this service from a motel 8.