Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We were very pleased with overall experience. Went for an adult night out. Lots of kids running everywhere with the staff literally chasing them to be quiet. Hockey in the hallways. So a bit loud and crazy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We apologize for the disruption any hockey kids might have caused. Please come back and give us another try in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was a great experience to be in this hotel for the first time. Breakfast buffet was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you thought the breakfast was amazing! Come see us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great breakfast!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice big rooms. Excellent breakfast. Nice staff. Beds and pillows were extremely uncomfortable and it is very noisy. My kids and I were awoken by banging noises in other rooms. Also the heater / air conditioner is loud. Pillows were small and lumpy. They need to update beds and pillows. Also the free wifi doesn't work in the rooms. We had no internet access in the evenings at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are aware of the internet issues and the beds. We are currently working to install updates to our internet, which should be completed within the next couple of weeks. We will also be upgrading our beds and bedding packages, as soon as they come in. Come see us again to check out the updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Most Things

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The room.
Cons: Better supervision of the breakfast buffet and evening reception
The hotel was very good, it was quite busy with a variety of clientele. The breakfast buffet could have used a little more attention. Many children unattended made it very messy. Easier to eat very early. The pool was crowded and there were guest drinking beer in the pool. It was easy to find and conveniently close to Mall of America, airport, restaurants, and major roads to St Paul and Minneapolis. The rooms were very comfortable. I was in a suite with my 3 grandchildren. I would come again during the school year and on weekdays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We appreciate your feedback. On busy weekends the breakfast and reception can get quite crazy, which we certainly try to keep up with but sometimes can get a little behind. Come see us again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute family vacay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Thebes's were comfortable there was enough room for out big family to stay in one room together. Would definitely come back as well as recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable and the room could accommodate your whole family. Come see us again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious; we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We are happy to hear that you met some of the friendly staff and enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The stay was vertical good,kids and I had a great time and the breakfast was awsome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Come see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Conveniently located near shops, restaurants, short drive from airport. Easy on/off freeway. Close to our family--which is the main reason we selected this hotel. Evening reception nice, but the SAME every evening--for four nights. Wouldn't hurt them to change up the light snack offerings every other night. Very nice breakfast. Choices choices choices! Ample free parking. Courteous staff. Attentive to our requests (extra towels, replaced a burned out light bulb in the bathroom.) Nice walk in shower. Large bedroom. The sitting room was a good size, enough for three family members to stop by and spend time catching up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments regarding the varying of light snack options. Come see us again when in the area to visit family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Good breakfast, nice room layout

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We moved to this hotel from the Embassy Suites Bloomington Airport because it is much nicer, and a better value. The rooms need some updating, but they are clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington, We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope you return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near all sites that we wished to visit

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere
Very friendly pool hours extra long reception time nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Come see us again.