Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The stay was vertical good,kids and I had a great time and the breakfast was awsome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Come see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Conveniently located near shops, restaurants, short drive from airport. Easy on/off freeway. Close to our family--which is the main reason we selected this hotel. Evening reception nice, but the SAME every evening--for four nights. Wouldn't hurt them to change up the light snack offerings every other night. Very nice breakfast. Choices choices choices! Ample free parking. Courteous staff. Attentive to our requests (extra towels, replaced a burned out light bulb in the bathroom.) Nice walk in shower. Large bedroom. The sitting room was a good size, enough for three family members to stop by and spend time catching up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Good breakfast, nice room layout

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We moved to this hotel from the Embassy Suites Bloomington Airport because it is much nicer, and a better value. The rooms need some updating, but they are clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington, We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope you return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near all sites that we wished to visit

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere
Very friendly pool hours extra long reception time nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Top notch staff at all levels we came in contact with during our 4 night stay. Suite was extremely comfortable and clean. Mattress was a cut above. Breakfast buffet above average and having an omelette person was a bonus. Have stayed here in the past and will do so in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review Ed. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MOA!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Loved the 2 room suite! One lady running the desk in the evening didn't even bother greeting me as I entered the hotel to go to my room. Otherwise everything else was awesome! Best breakfast we had on our whole trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Happy to hear that you loved the 2 room suite and the breakfast. We will work with the Front Desk staff to get more greetings for the incoming guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great receptions in the evening and the breakfasts were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Than you for your review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary services. Come see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Not bad...

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Totally enjoyed my stay, close to retail stores and restaurants. The hotel also has a very nice breakfast set up in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington Nan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel and breakfast buffett is excellent along with free afternoon snacks!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. The added features you mentioned sure do add value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
This was great. Only a ten minute drive to mall of America. A hibachi (Osaka) place one minute away. We got premium suite which was loaded with free snacks and beverages daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We agree the hotel is Pretty Great! Come see us again.