Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls mn

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Loved it would go back there again my fam loved it so did my friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Happy to hear that you loved our hotel. Come see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. I would recommend that they use different pillows. They were very uncomfortable. But everything else about the hotel was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We appreciate all feedback and will look into the pillows you may have had in your room. Come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fantastic hotel close to Mall/airport

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The amazing breakfast!
Cons: Available parking
Location: Close to Mall and Airport
Even though this hotel was completely booked, our room was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you Allison for the wonderful review. Hoping to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had a great experience the staff was friendly the room was spacious at pleasing to the eye. We loved having made to order omelets for breakfast. My kids were excited to see french toast in the buffet line. The only thing that didnt match the same level of quality was the shower. The grout looked dirty and the silicone around the fixture looked poorly done. We will definally use this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. I will definitely have our staff check on the room that you were in and take a look at the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We were very pleased with overall experience. Went for an adult night out. Lots of kids running everywhere with the staff literally chasing them to be quiet. Hockey in the hallways. So a bit loud and crazy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We apologize for the disruption any hockey kids might have caused. Please come back and give us another try in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was a great experience to be in this hotel for the first time. Breakfast buffet was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you thought the breakfast was amazing! Come see us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great breakfast!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice big rooms. Excellent breakfast. Nice staff. Beds and pillows were extremely uncomfortable and it is very noisy. My kids and I were awoken by banging noises in other rooms. Also the heater / air conditioner is loud. Pillows were small and lumpy. They need to update beds and pillows. Also the free wifi doesn't work in the rooms. We had no internet access in the evenings at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are aware of the internet issues and the beds. We are currently working to install updates to our internet, which should be completed within the next couple of weeks. We will also be upgrading our beds and bedding packages, as soon as they come in. Come see us again to check out the updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Most Things

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The room.
Cons: Better supervision of the breakfast buffet and evening reception
The hotel was very good, it was quite busy with a variety of clientele. The breakfast buffet could have used a little more attention. Many children unattended made it very messy. Easier to eat very early. The pool was crowded and there were guest drinking beer in the pool. It was easy to find and conveniently close to Mall of America, airport, restaurants, and major roads to St Paul and Minneapolis. The rooms were very comfortable. I was in a suite with my 3 grandchildren. I would come again during the school year and on weekdays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We appreciate your feedback. On busy weekends the breakfast and reception can get quite crazy, which we certainly try to keep up with but sometimes can get a little behind. Come see us again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute family vacay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Thebes's were comfortable there was enough room for out big family to stay in one room together. Would definitely come back as well as recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable and the room could accommodate your whole family. Come see us again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious; we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We are happy to hear that you met some of the friendly staff and enjoyed your stay.