Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Convenient

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great location for shopping weekend at the mall. Comfy and warm. Great manager reception and breakfast. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Annual New Years Eve Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Perfect for families enjoying the holiday...We’ve enjoyed this hotel for 12+ years. Superb staff and accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Steve. We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. Come see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Mall of America vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Clean and family friendly. Great, free breakfast and evening reception. Free shuttle to and from mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We think the breakfast and evening reception are pretty great! Come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Mn

Warm Stay on Cold Day

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean and friendly staff
My Wife and two kids enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The managers reception was very enjoyable and the breakfast in the morning was good too !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Awesome reception event, was kinda surprising 😊 The dinner place served a great pizza 🍕
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Sounds like you had a great stay and enjoyed the reception and pizza. Come see us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevis, MN

Average at best.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The chef who made the breakfast omelets was outstanding.
Cons: The front desk staff could be more accommodating and explain the breakfast buffet and other amenities. Our room needed freshening.
Location: The location is perfect for shopping in Bloomington.
The two attendants at the front desk were sitting at their stations, but slow to help me. They argued for a moment over which of them should help me check-in, even though I was the only person who needed assistance. Our room smelled like body odor and the trash cans lacked liners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the feedback that you provided. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the omelets. I will be sure to forward your comments regarding the front desk staff to their supervisor. Please give us another try if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Decent place for the night

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Location: This hotel is close to many restaurants, including food and beverage onsite!
We booked this hotel for just one night because we had a Holiday party to attend....it was good for what we needed it for. I liked that they had a cocktail hour and free breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Only wish we knew what could have made your stay better to get 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

5 star!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Awesome place to stay. We enjoyed the complimentary happy hour, breakfast buffet. The staff and room accommodations were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary amenities we have to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Easy check in and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was complementary and had lots to chose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a family.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We stayed there for our daughter’s birthday party. There was plenty of space in the lounge/seating area to hang out, everything looks modern and updated. Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is yummy with lots of opt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington Erica. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay for your daughters birthday and you were able to enjoy the yummy breakfast. Come see us again!