Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from claremont mn

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
ALL STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY INCLUDING YHE BARTENDER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel close to mall and airport

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Mall shuttle is convenient. Fitness center on the 4th floor and kind of tucked away in a weird spot. Prefer it by the pool. Breakfast was overcrowded. Rooms were nice. Bathroom a little small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

JULY 2017

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We had a decent stay at the beginning of July for 4 nights. We've stayed there before so we knew what to expect. Somewhat outdated and in need of a refresh. I would stay there again as it is very close to the mall but hoping they've spruced it up a bit by that time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, room not serviced unless we ask

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Room not service unless we asked multiple times. Front desk staff was less than helpful, and definitely not Cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Nice Hotel convenient to MSP

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Great location, and great people.
Cons: A little more care in cleaning, and update the finishes someday...
Location: Close to Mall and Airport.
Needed a place to stay close to airport. This worked great. Wonderful people and access to airport - Shuttle or Blue Line access. Place is looking a little dated, and some trash found under couch and old drinks left in refrigerator, but overall, a wonderful experience. Close to Mal of America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a good experience.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Made-to-order breakfast & complimentary drinks
Cons: Room upgrades. new couches, new tubs, new cupboards (water damage from fridge)
Location: 2 minute drive away from the Mall of America/IKEA.
I've been going to this hotel for years. Their made-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks ever day are one of the reasons why I keep coming back. The rate is good, the rooms are relatively clean. I think they are due for a renovation as it's looked the same since the first time I went there 14 years ago. Our room had some noticeable damage to the walls. 2 out of 5 lamps weren't working. And one of our towels had some kind of dried up substance on it. Other than that, the room is still nice, and the staff is always very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Need better WIFI

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Upon checkin, I was greeted and was given a room on the 10th floor. I had a premium suite, so there was supposed to be snacks left, but didn't not find any. I called down and within 10 minutes, they came and fully stocked the counter with snacks. The breakfast and happy hour were great!! The WIFi on the other hand were wrist than the old AOL days, and I could not keep a wifi connection. I was forced to use my phone as a hot spot, and eventually ate up a good chunk of my data. I recommend this hotel, but they need to do something about their WIFI.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dated rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Free wifi (or reduced wifi charge for conference attendees). It's hard to be away from work for an extended period of time without wifi.
The lobby and atrium area are very nice and updated. The breakfast was tasty and had a good amount of variety. The staff at breakfast and lunch (for my conference) were very pleasant. However, no amount of pleasant staff can outweigh the dated rooms, small bathrooms, uncomfortable beds, small televisions and no wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little disappointed with nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The pool was super cold, the hot tub was almost to hot to even put your legs in. The a/c in our room wasn't very powerful. We could hear the lady's either above us or below us from our vent in the bathroom. No fan in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Comfortable hotel near airport and Mall of America

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Very few available power outlets
Location: Mall of America and MSP airport are right nearby.
This is a pleasant, comfortable hotel near both the MSP airport and Mall of America. It is extremely convenient. The rooms are clean and spacious. They do a good job with the free breakfast.