Ratings based on 1,790 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Managers reception and breakfast were awesome. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel could use some updating. The plumbing especially. The water pressure in the shower is bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We booked our stay at Minneapolis Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport because they have a Park and Fly service. They advertise free parking, and free airport shuttle, but the free parking was for our night of stay only, and we were charged $25 per night to park on their property. It just seemed a little deceiving because we have used park and fly other places and have never had this confusion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice to have a separate living space and the bar was very nice area. The reception area had dirty floors and the elevator was really dirty. The free breakfast was worth just that. Line was too long to get omelette so had the tasteless eggs and only fruit was sliced oranges. Coffee bad. Bakery bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Dairy State

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: Clean the common areas.
The in room bathroom is small but otherwise a comfortable set up. I am not a "clean freak" but these things stood out to me. In the central court the floors are sticky. I moved a chair and experienced unknown goop on my fingers. The railings on all 3 floors we ventured were sticky. The brass front entry doors have not been polished in a long time. Otherwise, it is an impressive place and we slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine. WI.

Convenient location,

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Great breakfasts and nice managers party at night.
Cons: Waiting to check in and out was long.. Also need to keep some clients quit for the other guests. Both nights had loud parties that went to 3 in the AM
Location: Mall of America is just around the corner.
Great breakfasts with wonderful staff. Managers party at night was nice. Only problem was the noise at night. It seemed like every night was party town and getting sleep was difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: This is an older facility getting long in the tooth and in need of some rehabilitation
Member of our party had blood on the sheets of their bed and it took 2 days for staff to correct and that was at 11:30pm the second day. Two light fixtures in the room didn't work and light switches were in unexpected and inconvenient locations. The breakfast was nice but the dining area was chaotic and difficult to navigate. There were planters placed to prevent passage along pathways intended for movement and it made movement through the very crowded area much more difficult than necessary. Noisy individuals partying in the hallway in front of the elevators were reported to staff but nothing was done even well beyond midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location for getting on the metro and close

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: Some type of baffle to route air conditioner noise.
Location: Mall of America only 3 stops away. Great way to avoid traffic for downtown and sporting events by staying here and getting on the train.
Stayed there when attending a Vikings game. Metro stop was only steps away from hotel. Room was very nice but outside and down one floor from room was a very big and very noisy air conditioner unit. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train and mall

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The breakfast was nice the bed and pillows were ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The size of the room.
Cons: Better fitting sheets. Maintenance of refrigerators. More attention to detail by housekeeping.
Location: Location is great - near the freeways. Close to Mall of America.
Didn't care for the sheets on the bed - - I know many hotels use a flat sheet for the bottom instead of a fitted, but these didn't seem large enough to stay tucked in. When we pulled a tissue out of the holder, it emptied immediately. When we tried to call for a replacement, no one answered. We found housekeeping staff in the hallway but I had to act out blowing my nose in order to have her understand me. Then she could find nothing in the severely disheveled supply closet. First night in the room our cokes froze and exploded in the refrigerator. Both the breakfast and evening 'reception' was so terribly crowded that you couldn't get in line and/or find any place to sit. Love the size of the room, but it's definitely showing its age.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the usual Embassy Suites standard

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The lobby looked nice, but our room had a musty smell to it, and seemed pretty dated. There was a cigarette burn in one of the curtains of our non smoking room, there was a very visible patch of carpet missing and another area where the carpet had been cut and not very well patched. There was also a decent size tear in the bedsheet. There were no extra blankets/pillows for the sofa bed, and the door would only open after we tried our key 3 or 4 times. At breakfast, we were told that they were out of bacon and sausage for the day, and when someone complained, the cook said that he was not the one in charge of ordering. By the time we had finished our breakfast, other guests were walking by with plates full of bacon and sausage. So, it sounds like they were rationing the food. The pool was small, not very warm, and very crowded. Kids were jumping in and doing backflips and the staff on duty didn't say anything. Overall, this was a disappointing stay.