Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington Minnesota

Worst stay EVER

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Upon check in I wasn't asked for a id or credit card info I was giving a room in which the lights flickered like a scary movie. Not to mention that the entire hotel stunk really bad to the point that I smelled like that hotel all day at work the nexted day it was to the point where I didn't return I choose to sleep on my sisters couch and returned Sunday to get my belongings. The staff was extremely rude and unhelpful.. worst experience of my hotel experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room, Smoking everywhere and pets

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: I do not have time to make the list.Just send someone there and they will see.
I have stayed at ESA locations in other spots in the country and even in the Minneapolis metro area. This will be my last and you all should do the same. The entire facility and the staff member that was working when I checked in, is not good. Reservation was locked, took 30 minutes to get me a room. The room I was given was trashed. I found broken cabinets, broken drawers in the dresser, a running toilet, an a non working phone. The TV remote would not work the sound, The air conditioning would not work on high fan speed. With the broken phone I had to go back to the desk to fine the staff member smoking out on the curb with other people, presumably guests. Yes that is right. Within a few feet of the posted no smoking signs, we have an employee not just guests smoking up a storm. MY next room was livable but not great. In addition the code I was given to access the internet, was expired. When I called from the working phone in my second room, I was told that was the only code available. No internet for the evening, no work. If you are smoking tradesman or truck driver with pets, this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. I hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Less than ideal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A nice hotel, comes with kitchenette. HOWEVER..... no utensils, not a pot, no pan, no toaster, no cutlery. Bare cupboard, basically a useless kitchenette. They provided a breakfast at the front desk, kinda, prepackaged muffins and instant oatmeal packets, however no bowls or spoons. Clean towels ONLY upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed with our hotel policies and regret the inconvenience it caused. Please know, kitchenware for your room is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We apologize you did not have a better experience during your stay, and we are certain your next visit will be absolutely wonderful! Please give us a second chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Outside was run down, windows were broken, after paying for the hotel in advance we get there to be told they have no rooms available and when I asked if they had a restroom I was told with attitude "we don't have a public restroom" all in all would never want to stay here or refer it to a friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team. Thanks again for being our guest and sharing your feedback.   Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jackie, thank you for rating your stay with us. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should have had this time. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Iowa

not good

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Hire a responsible manager and staff.
Location: Lots to do nearby.
Tried to check in for over an hour. This was at 5:30 in the afternoon. No one was present at the front desk. A sign was provided to instruct you to call "the desk". Tried repeatedly to no avail. Guests passing through the lobby informed us that rarely was anyone at the desk and services were generally unavailable. Frustrated from this experience, we left and got room elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Denny, we are terribly sorry about our shortcomings at the front desk during your visit. Your comments have been discussed with our team, and we have taken the appropriate steps so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the excellent service you should have experienced on this visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Leland

Poor experience

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Extended stay in Bloomington was not what it promised to be. The listing said that there was a continental breakfast, there was not. The listing claimed there would be cooking utensils in the room, there were none. The rooms are old, dirty to a point that they need to be remodeled to fix and the staff seemed to be non-exsistent. Overall I would say I had the experience of a side of the highway roach motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Leland, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are concerning as we never want to mislead our valued guests. It seems our staff did not make you aware of our dishware program, that any items you may need are available upon request at the front desk. Additionally, we know how important it is to begin each day with a nutritious start, we are sorry our complimentary grab and go breakfast was not to your expectations. Our guests which do not have breakfast in their fully equipped kitchen typically find our breakfast bars, muffins, hot cereal, coffee and tea a perfect solution and a value add. It is never our intention to mislead our guests so we apologize for your disappointment. Now that you are a bit more familiar with our hotel and our brand, we hope to be your hotel and brand of choice during your travels. Thank you, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
There was only one bath mat/towel in the bathroom/shower. I had to go to front desk and get wash cloth and towels. Then, when I was about to take a shower, I noticed there was no shower curtain. So back downstairs to ask for that - which I had to install. The shower curtain was a bit too short for the tub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us, but disappointed you did not leave completely satisfied. We hope you will stay with us again, so we can ensure you have a better experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you return to the area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Candance

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't get to stay as they were completely booked up. very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Candance, thank you for sharing your review. We are so sorry we couldn’t accommodate you this time. We hope you will give us another opportunity when you are in the area, as we would love to make it up to you and provide you an enjoyable stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Lorriane

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lorriane, thank you for your rating. Our team strives to ensure an exceptional experience for all our guests, and we are so sorry we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality and to prove we truly value your patronage. Sincerely, General Manager