Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington Minnesota

Worst stay EVER

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Upon check in I wasn't asked for a id or credit card info I was giving a room in which the lights flickered like a scary movie. Not to mention that the entire hotel stunk really bad to the point that I smelled like that hotel all day at work the nexted day it was to the point where I didn't return I choose to sleep on my sisters couch and returned Sunday to get my belongings. The staff was extremely rude and unhelpful.. worst experience of my hotel experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room, Smoking everywhere and pets

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: I do not have time to make the list.Just send someone there and they will see.
I have stayed at ESA locations in other spots in the country and even in the Minneapolis metro area. This will be my last and you all should do the same. The entire facility and the staff member that was working when I checked in, is not good. Reservation was locked, took 30 minutes to get me a room. The room I was given was trashed. I found broken cabinets, broken drawers in the dresser, a running toilet, an a non working phone. The TV remote would not work the sound, The air conditioning would not work on high fan speed. With the broken phone I had to go back to the desk to fine the staff member smoking out on the curb with other people, presumably guests. Yes that is right. Within a few feet of the posted no smoking signs, we have an employee not just guests smoking up a storm. MY next room was livable but not great. In addition the code I was given to access the internet, was expired. When I called from the working phone in my second room, I was told that was the only code available. No internet for the evening, no work. If you are smoking tradesman or truck driver with pets, this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. I hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Less than ideal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A nice hotel, comes with kitchenette. HOWEVER..... no utensils, not a pot, no pan, no toaster, no cutlery. Bare cupboard, basically a useless kitchenette. They provided a breakfast at the front desk, kinda, prepackaged muffins and instant oatmeal packets, however no bowls or spoons. Clean towels ONLY upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed with our hotel policies and regret the inconvenience it caused. Please know, kitchenware for your room is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We apologize you did not have a better experience during your stay, and we are certain your next visit will be absolutely wonderful! Please give us a second chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us. We are pleased you had an overall nice time being with us. However, please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next visit perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Wendy

Not worth it

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Only thing I thought was good was the location and the bed was comfy. Advertising a continental breakfast, but really only had coffee and granola bars. Had an in room kitchenette but did not provide any utensils or dishes in the room. You had to order your package of kitchenware. It was free to order it but you had to carry it up to your own room! When they pulled my package together it was missing half of the stuff. They do not provide maid service daily so if you need more towels or anything you have to go get them at the desk . For the lack of amenities this hotel ought to be cheaper !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate your comments. We agree, our location is perfect for shopping and restaurants nearby. We are happy to read you thought the bedding was comfortable which provided a good nights sleep I'm sure. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. We certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. We never want to mislead our guests. The various websites do not have a category for complimentary grab and go breakfast, however, we do offer our version of continental breakfast consisting of breakfast bars, muffins, hot cereal, coffee and tea. We apologize it was not to your expectations which caused disappointment. Now that you are a bit more familiar with our hotel and our brand, we do hope you will select us again during your travels. General Manager
1 out of 5
by Shannon

Didn't even get the reservation...

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Booked, reserved, and paid. Didnt even get a room because they were full. Bs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Rona

Not the nicest place I have stayed

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
There are no dishes in the room was not told I had to ask for them. The TV only had one channel. The hotel needs updating and could be cleaner. No shuttle to the Mall. Very little for there free breakfast was all gone when we went to breakfast only breakfast bars left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rona, we regret our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are so disappointed our dishware policy was not communicated to you during the check-in process. We have shared your review with our front desk team, so we can ensure our communication check points are followed. We also apologize you were not able to take advantage of our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback has been taken as a tool to improve our service and amenities moving forward. We hope you will give us an opportunity to make this up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Outside was run down, windows were broken, after paying for the hotel in advance we get there to be told they have no rooms available and when I asked if they had a restroom I was told with attitude "we don't have a public restroom" all in all would never want to stay here or refer it to a friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team. Thanks again for being our guest and sharing your feedback.   Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jackie, thank you for rating your stay with us. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should have had this time. Sincerely, General Manager