Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage, ak

Close to the mall of America!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I was there with my son. He is 15. Loved that they had a free shuttle to the mall of America and the airport. Nice big breakfast and.good coffee. The staff was awesome. And i would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff
Quick in and out in Minneapolis for a business meeting. Convenient to the airport. Nice new hotel. Pleasant staff. Nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Close to airport, mall of America, and other attractions. Hotel provides shuttle service to airport and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice and close to the light rail. Great to get downtown for the Vikings game. Would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect for an MOA stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Maybe have an adults-only time in the pool area. Not very relaxing with kids running around all night.
Location: Near the MOA with easy access to transit to downtown
This hotel is a great option for staying near the MOA. It does offer a shuttle to the mall, but it's certainly walkable. Very clean, comfortable & affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our stay in the hotel was a good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and well kept. The location was great and the shuttle to the mall was a nice bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhinelander, WI

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We arrived to check in and was told there was only one room available. I had made the reservation 2 1/2 months prior via Expedia. The hotel blamed Expedia and Expedia blamed the hotel. The finally said they had another room that was an accessible room and not what we had booked. The room had a bunch of bananas in the drawer. Question housekeeping abilities?? Wouldn't stay there again because I should have to insist that I paid for a room and should be able to stay there. 10:00 pm at night and wasted probably 20 min of my time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Mall of America. I'm very sorry for the trouble you had with your reservation at check in. I can only imagine how frustrating that was for you. Unfortunately, situations like that can arise from booking through a third party and it is just as frustrating for us. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The shuttle was very helpful in going places. The people were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the airport which is good if you are going there, but it was noisy with planes taking off all day. The complimentary breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels