Ratings based on 1,402 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by the mall

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great location by the mall! Nice hotel, clean room. The pool was very warm, but hot tubs were broken. Other than that it was a great hotel for a decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Good location!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
My husband and I came to the cities along with three of our grown children and their families. Our room was fine,but one of the families did not get there room until 6:00 that evening when check-in was at 3. I realize it was over the Christmas break, but they should prepare for that. They had little children and it was uncalled for. Also, the way the front entrance sits there is not a warm spot to sit in any of the lobby area to stay warm. Not a place to stay in the winter! The placing of this hotel is wonderful for the mall and games! Excellent shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Everything was great except the shuttle was 30 min late for 6:00 pm pick up at MALL OF AMERICA and we froze to death as we had to wait outside in below O weather. Brrrrr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

shopping

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: close to mall
Cons: the noise
Location: good over all
good place clean close to airport lots of noise at night close to mall over all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great front desk service, awesome location right by mall and Hazelwood for dinner(great food!) Yes it is right by airport but the noise didn’t bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MLPS

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Smaller bathrooms but overall a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The location was very convenient. The bed was not comfortable at all and sagged in the middle. The bathroom sink didn’t drain well. The water pressure in shower was great. The airplanes drove us nuts, very loud. Overall it was a nice hotel but could improve the beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Our apologies, however, that the bed was not to your liking. Please be assured that the housekeeping staff will certainly take a look at it and make any necessary corrections. If you should return to the Bloomington area, we do hope you will consider giving us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Marjorie S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la crosse wi

Clean & friendly

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great staff, clean room, free breakfast with loads of options. Close to MSP and MOA. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Airport overnight

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Close to airport. Great staff. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience to shopping and the interstate was great. The buffet was the most inclusive I have ever seen. If you go away hungry it is your own fault
Location: Mall of America, Ikea, light rail to go downtown for sports events or bar hopping
Did a weekend shopping trip and stayed at this hotel. Staff was friendly and quick at checkin. Informed me of breakfast buffet and shuttle service without me asking about it. The planes do take off and fly directly overhead but they stop about 9 pm which made a nice quiet night for sleeping