Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

The staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I couldn't have been happier with the turnout of our stay. It was close to all the things we wanted and needed to go too and the staff went up and beyond to accommodate us. The night staff Danielle and curtsey shuttle Jeff were two of the most heart warming staff I've ever met. The over all experience was well worth it and I would come back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Excellent experience, helpful staff and beautiful hotel. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from superior wi

Unforeseen expenses.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The hotel looks very nice and had many options available for it. When booking with Expedia it does not tell you that they require $100 deposit. They hold it overnight and give it back to you but if you do not have that on your credit card they will not let you check into your room. Everything else in the hotel cost extra money it seems like too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice. free shuttle to mall and airport

Posted Sep 13, 2017
only minor complaint was that room did not have a fridge and needs an extra mirror outside of bathroom. otherwise great friendly staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo nd

No breakfast! Dirty Room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness!!!
There's no Continental breakfast, sketchy neighborhood, staff was okay, pool was freezing, room overall all cleanliness was terrible. No one has vacuumed under the bed in months-gross! Rooms are tiny and not kid friendly. Nasty stains under the table. I'm wondering why this hotel has such a good rating but I think it has to do with the fact it's a business hotel and no families are reviewing it. They randomly charged us $67 after check out and when I called to ask about it they said it was an error?? Ok never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

4 points shearaton Minneapolis airport

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice hotel ,room was good? I wish there was a bar fridge though. Good restaurant polite staff, nice bar , bartender was excellent , pool and hot tub were clean and good working order , like the common room in the hotel, nice sofa, big TV, and free computer to use ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great place. 5 min from Mall of America. I went during Labor Day weekend. It was busy but pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Staff was very welcoming as soon as you walk in. Rooms are very clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in the Bloomington or surrounding area. Location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel close to MOA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The deluxe rooms are very nice, clean & spacious. The room tents to get warm in the middle of the night even when temp is set to 67. No hotel noise, very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Overall, comfortable and satisfying stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My sister and I enjoyed our shopping trip at this hotel. It was a 6 minutes drive from the MOA and the hotel offered a shuttle service every 2 hours on the hour to and from the mall. It was always on time, except twice it left EARLY, which was annoying because we had to cab home from the mall at 10:25 pm and the staff could have easily come pick us up. Also, make sure you know exactly where you are going at all times ( if you take a bike ride or hop on the train) because I found the staff weren't that great at giving directions, which ended up costing us a lot of time. Besides these two small factors, everything was great at this hotel and we would most likely stay there again!