Ratings based on 3,197 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

So much more than next door.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Absolutely perfect for famiies. Staff was top notch. Stayed at almost every hotel in Bloomington around MOA, and this is the only we will be going back to. Can't beat location to MOA (right across street), and light rail as well to get downtown or airport. Can not say enough good words. Cant wait for our next visit!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not good

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We got to the hotel at 6:45 P.m. check in was supposed to be available by 3. They were not sure if the room was clean yet. Almost 30 minutes later and a lot of negative talk from the check in person we were given someone else's room with the statement, "First come, first serve, right? Guess she doesn't get a suite." Now, I don't know who "she" is but if I were her I would be pretty upset if I get in late at night, having notified the hotel, I would be really upset to find out I've been down graded. Particularly if it is simply because they didn't want to clean a room.The Room. We finally get checked in, only one elevator works btw, we get to the room and it is "clean"? There is what looks like old yogurt or cream something all over the sleeper sofa and table, hair all over the bed, plastic wrappers on the floor. The "guest book" is just some dirty pages that appear to have at one time been held together by a binder but are now just strewn across a janky end table. I wiped down everything myself becaue we could not wait for another room. There was no bedding for the sleeper sofa and the bedding on the bed was questionable so I called and asked the front desk for a few more pillows and blankets. The man who answered was rude and when they finally brought them up it was one pillow and two small blankets. The heat was off in the room and it was freezing. We left for a bit. The one working elevator had vomit in it. Told the front desk. We got back a couple hours later, still ther
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
For the price it was a decent hotel, breakfast was cereal so nothing exciting about that, but the staff was great, the room was clean, and the price was fair. All in all it was a good stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

ehh

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The lobby was nice. The room felt a little dirty because it needed an update. The bathroom was nice. The pool was disgusting. The water was no where near being clear. That was really disappointing to my kids that were excited to swim while on vacation. There was no hot breakfast like we were told... unless you consider a toasted bagel a warm breakfast. Besides that, that served cereal, muffins, and juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel was good. The transport to the airport was timely - driver was good. Some guests were taking an Uber ride; not necessary. The breakfast was bare -- the only negative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A shabby stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Pretty much all of the facilities.
Location: Good location, close to everything.
The desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful, but the hotel needs some serious work to compete with the others that abound in the area. I chose the hotel because of its location and lower cost, expecting a spartan but comfortable stay. The place was grimy, with dirt in the elevators and some stains and wear in the hallways. The room we had was better, but it lacked some amenities, like a guide to the area and a supply of tissues in the (empty) bathroom container. The lobby area was unappealing, and the area where the morning breakfast of coffee, mini-muffins, cold cereal and watery juice was served was uninviting. And did I mention the potholes in the driveway? I'll stay elsewhere the next time I come to Minneapolis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

good price

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Price, clean, friendly
Location: shopping, That's what we wanted
everything OK, one day pool not open early as stated, and one elevator was broken on long holiday weekend, caused a lot of wait time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel in Bloomington

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: New mattresses
Location: Near shopping (both Mall of America and other shopping areas in Edina, MN), Hiking trails, and Bloomington Ice Garden. Easy access to I-494.
This hotel is in a great location; very clean and friendly. I'm giving it four stars, though, because the beds left much to be desired. There was a visible sag in the mattress (like a 2-ton wrecking ball had been dropped on it) and was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice room, bad breakfast

Posted Nov 27, 2017
nice room, not good breakfast at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ironwood, mi

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was nice, had a free bus to the mall. Though we were told that the bus would be on the hour and it wasn’t it was okay. The hotel was great but the continental breakfast was not good at all!!! Old fruit and small mini muffins are not what you would expect from such a wonderful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by MOD, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear our breakfast didn't meet your needs. We understand your concerns and are close to implementing significant improvements. We thank you for your business and hope you can visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area.