Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did Not Want To Honor Expedia Reservation.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Hotel Staff.
Location: The Mall of America is near by and the hotel provides a shuttle to take you and pick you up.
The hotel did not want to honor the Expedia reservation I had requested. Lied to me and said there was no single bedroom available. After much frustration and back and forth, the hotel miraculously had the room I had paid for and switched out my rooms. They tried to accommodate me with access to their executive room with which I had already had access to according to my Expedia reservation. Overall, I'd say they give a false advertisement on their Expedia listings and want you stay in a less valuable room than what you purchased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Room Labaled Handicap Bathroom Not Handicap Setup

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Great Mall.
Cons: Misleading to label a room "handicapped" -- so either remove that label or remodel that room so that it is in fact handicapped enabled.
Location: Convenient to Great Mall IKEA.
Positive is great location for access to Great Mall; however there us a major negative and that is while our room was labeled "handicap room" the bathroom is not handicap enabled. Unmodified tub/shower that would require a handicap individual to be lifted in/out of tub/shower versus allowing access via wheelchair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Overall, a comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Separate area/floor for pets
Location: Shopping - Mall of America; Egan Outlet Mall Restaurants - P.F.Changs, Cheesecake Factory
Overall stay was quite enjoyable. Restaurant staff very courteous; food hot, good quality when ordered off the breakfast/brunch menu. Front desk staff very professional, courteous, compassionate. However, had an unfortunate incident on the first night's stay. (unaware dogs were allowed in this hotel) So, very surprised and extremely disappointed to be awakened in the early morning to barking dogs in the room next to me! (especially since this was part of my holiday trip) (had to phone the front desk, but no one could get hold of anyone in the room; so dogs continued to bark the entire morning!!) I left the room at 11 a.m. and the dogs were still barking. I had a discussion with the manager at the front desk and she told me when the people who own the barking dogs rtn. to the hotel, they would have to change rooms or move to another hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville,TN

Attending a wedding.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very clean elegant, spacious area. Used the computers in the lounge to print boarding passes. friendly service. Huge parking lot. Watched sunrise and also sunset from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel was nice, but I just expected more for a 4 star hotel. Beds were really small and uncomfortable. But overall, stay was good for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Stayed one night. Very comfortable, quick check in/check out and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, wonderful amenities. Thank you for a positive experience—we will certainly be staying here next time we come back to Minneapolis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hote

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We chose this hotel since it was close the family members. It wa also a decent proce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel with a friendly environment. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent staff who were very helpful and always available.