Ratings based on 1,548 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: contemporary atmosphere, clean, easily accessible, close to airport, easy to find what I was looking for at the hotel.
Very good. It was a short stay, but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Fall, SD

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Feb 20, 2018
This was for a birthday weekend getaway, just me and my spouse. We didn't need anything fancy for lodging and this hotel was perfect for the weekend. Shuttle arrived on time for the most part to take you to and from the Mall of America (and was free!), hotel lobby bar was adequate for a nightcap before bed and our room was nice & clean. The only downers were the spendy breakfast buffet that we didn't try (due to cost) and the ice was difficult to find, but the front desk did deliver to your room if you called.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Huge disappointment

Posted Feb 19, 2018
When we checked in there were no parking spots as the hotel was sold out and there was an event happening. We were told that we would need to move our car and spots should free up at 9. At 945, still no spots and stopped at front desk as heat in our room wasn't working. Told someone would come check. Went to pool and came back still no heat Called front desk and told no maintenance after midnight. Couldn't move rooms due to sellout but they offered us a space heater which then did not work. Miserable experience and no one apologized or tried to make it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booking

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Great hotel, friendly staff. The only issue we had is we booked a room with a King size bed and were told at check in that expedia can not book kings bed, even though they offer it as an an option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneappolis

Stay and park

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Overall things went well. On check in I said that we would like to do they're stay and park and was told that because I booked with expedia they could not/Would not change our package. Instead of paying $40.00 for parking we had to pay $150.00!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We had a late check in and the night staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crescent, Mn

Nice hotel close to airport and MOA

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Overall a good experience. Not the best for families or early risers as there is no continental breakfast and the in-house restaurant is spendy and not open if you are leaving before 6:00 am. Geared more for the business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to come home to for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Airport shuttle was there in a flash and we arrived at hotel and checked in within 5 minutes of arrival. Great job and thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington,MN

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 24, 2018
It was amazing and i really liked m telling other people to choose Hilton
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helful
Cons: Post the hours of your airport shuttle on the website
Hotel was fine and the staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful. However, I chose this hotel specifically because it was close to the airport and had a free shuttle. However the shuttle only operates from 04:00 - midnight. We had a flight at 05:00 so could not take the shuttle and had to pay for a cab defeating the purpose of staying here. Also, while this is not a big issue, I would add that this hotel had the worst selection of TV channels of any hotel I have stayed at in the US in years. Not what I would expect from a Hilton.