Ratings based on 2,624 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

There was no "Holiday Inn Bloomington West"

Posted Oct 7, 2017
There was no "Holiday Inn Bloomington West" when I booked via Expedia. I booked "Country Inn Bloomington West." They changed the name (and the franchise) after I booked and Expedia did not tell me that. So I ended up looking for Country Inn that no longer existed for more than 30 minutes after 5-hour flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel under construction. Lobby closed. Rooms smelled and were dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Friendly staff, restaurant was to busy to make us food because of a large event going on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington MN

Highly recommended.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Above average hot breakfast, probably the best I've ever had! Extremely clean. Remodel going on so there were some distractions!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A hotel in transition

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Small size, large breakfast room and excellent breakfast--attractive atrium for dining Good van service Four senior siblings met here for a reunion.
Cons: Complete the remodel and develop a more suitable living room
Location: OK--did not venture out to nearby attractions.
This modest hotel was in transition to a Holiday Inn with an October 1 deadline. My room with king bed was completed for the remodel. It was comfortable but a step down in arrangement from most other rooms I have experienced. For example, the sink just inside the door had no towel rack consequently you had to go around the corner to get a towel from the bathroom. The clothes closet was a separate article of furniture in a corner across the bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the heat/air conditioning worked very well. A very plentiful breakfast was available and a glassed-in atrium was an attractive dining room. with good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was great. It had shuttle that took you to the mall and airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Brand new, clean hotel. Close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Country Inn and Suites is an excellent hotel in a convenient location, near shopping, transit, and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 16, 2017
all of the staff was very accommodating. Shuttle to and from the MSP airport is always a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Terrible

Posted Sep 14, 2017
No hair dryer No closet not even hanger Tv remote nor coffeemaker worked Restaurant terrible Never book hotel with Expedia again!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the availability of the amenities and that you were not pleased with the restaurant during your stay. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. It is our hope that your next stay would be a pleasurable one.