Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Holiday express mpls

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room and friendly front desk
Cons: Airport shuttle service is very poor and moreover staff answering the phone did not seem to have information
Location: Location s not very good
Good hotel but do not count on the hotel’s airport shuttle. Despite calling the hotel 3 times, with conflicting information every time, I had to give up and taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel subhash. We are sorry you had to take a taxi to our hotel. We are very lucky to have the great staff that we do. We do hope you stay with us again next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LaGrange, GA

Great stay for a family of five

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: room for my whole family in the suite, great wifi, and free breakfast
Location: Mall of America is nearby and great!
Great experience, helpful staff, and clean hotel. Loved the room for a family of five. Breakfast was great and free--which was really great. Highly recommend for other families coming to the area. Mall of America nearby was entertaining for the whole family. Great places to eat nearby as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Kylie for the great review of our property. We do have rooms with a lot of space even for a bigger family. We do have a free breakfast each morning as well with many options. We do hope you join us again sometime next time you are staying in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MN

Grand!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
All went well....beginning with check-in and ending with check-out! Best recommendation is to say that we would come back!! Done deal. Gave 4's, because as in all things.....there can always be room for improvement....although I don't quite know what that would be at the moment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel Dee Dee. We do our best to make things as easy as possible from check in to check out. We do hope you stay with us again the next time you visit the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice but...

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Beds are super soft and comfortable. Plumbing was t the best. I didn't receive room service. No hot tub and pool is super small. Breakfast is small with little variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We do have really nice beds in each room that make falling asleep and getting a good night sleep a breeze. We may not have a hot tub but our pool is very very warm. We do hope you join us again next time you are staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Never disappointed with these hotels!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Overall cleanliness, staff friendliness, breakfast options, room amenities (comfortable beds, pillow options, updated tv).
Cons: N/A
Location: Easily accessible location, coffee, and multiple restaurants nearby, would recommend Ciao Bella!!
I will always spend more to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses. They are ALWAYS worth the extra cash allocated for rooms. Staff is always more than friendly and accommodating, rooms are always neat and tidy, and the entire building in general just looks nice. My husband's mag strip on his card is sometimes a pain, and the gentleman at the front desk was extremely patient and tried multiple times to get that darn thing to work before we just decided to put it on mine. Even though the hotel was completely booked, you couldn't tell. Couldn't hear any of our neighbors upstairs, or next door which is always refreshing when you're already staying in an unfamiliar place. Breakfast, while crowded, was fully stocked at all times and constantly tended to ensure anything was refreshed as needed. Plus it was amazing. I adore the breakfast options they have here. Not just pancakes and bagels at these places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you Tehryn for the wonderful review of our hotel. We do have a very nice breakfast each morning with a lot of different options. We do have a lot of great places to eat near by as well. We look forward to having you stay at our hotel again next time you are staying in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

good location...handy to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, cleanliness, professionalism and friendliness of the staff.
We have stayed here many times in the past. It is our go-to place when we stay in the Twin Cities, close to the airport, family, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! We hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Modern But Room for Improvement

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and well kept. Beds comfortable - not too hare, nor too soft. Laundry nice option to have. Complimentary USA Today newspapers available.
Cons: Establish a recycling program!! Consider extending breakfast to 10 a.m., which is norm for most comparable hotel chains/properties. .
Location: Very close to the Mall of America, numerous restaurants, fast food establishments, and a wide variety of other merchants and attractions.
Nice accommodation, and relatively recent renovations apparent, including new carpet and well kept hotel room with furnishings that are in excellent condition. Hotel does not have a recycling program in place for cans, plastic bottles, or newspapers, which was disappointing to learn in this day and age. Breakfast offerings provided a variety of items. Should consider extending hours of operation for breakfast to 10 a.m. on weekdays vs. 9:30 a.m. closing as currently established. Cheese omelets were dried out and poor tasting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
@Hollywood thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. We hear your feedback about the breakfast hours and we will look into this further. Our team will work harder to make sure that the food is fresh at all times. Thank you again and hope to see you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The shuttle is available to take you to nearby attractions. The staff was helpful and kind. We had problem with housekeeping skipping our room twice and needed to get things from front desk. Good variety at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much @Zoomer for the great review. We are working hard with our housekeeping team to make sure this doesn't happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madera, CA

Nice hotel relatively close to the Mall of America

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: A real good choice for convenience and a good price
Cons: Clarity of the shuttle service on check in.
Location: Near Mall of America, numerous restaurants, freeway access to points of interest. Easy to go to a game
The hotel provides free shuttle service to Mall of America, Metro Station and Airport. They had a great variety for a complimentary breakfast. I would recommend the posting of a notice in the lobby that use of the shuttle must be scheduled at the front desk in advance. I would stay there again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hi @Carol - thank you for the feedback we so much appreciate it. We are sorry for the confusion with the shuttle services and we will address this with the rest of our team. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Darby

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you Darby for the review of our hotel. We do hope that you join us again some time in the future. We do look forward to it.