Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice quiet and relaxing time.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
It was good. I would recommend this to anyone. Close to lots of things
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Bad staff

Posted Jan 14, 2018
It wouldn’t matter if this was a five star hotel, the staff makes it a one star. To start with, the van driver decided to start her car to warm it up before she left, but she parked the van right in the middle of where people were supposed to drive and no one could get around her. I had to back around the parking lot to get back to a parking spot. Once I got in the hotel and I asked the lady at the front desk if I could check in, she told me she was on her way out the door, but she supposed she could check me in. I told her I couldn’t believe she had just said that to me. Her reply was, I guess I was just thinking out loud and what I really meant was I wonder where my coworker us. When I went outside to get my license plate number my daughter who was sitting in the lobby waiting for me heard her tell a different coworker, she wondered where the f—-, ( I’m not going to put the word on here ) where he is ( referring to her coworker). Not a great way to start a visit to a hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel lynn. We do appreciate any and all feed back about our hotel. I will have a talk with my staff about this as well. We do hope you join us again next time you are looking to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The hotel staff was very welcoming and asked if they could assist you in any way. The rooms were clean and large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

It was very nice n relaxing

Posted Jan 9, 2018
This hotel was not what I expected, but much more. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We do our best to go above and beyond your expectations. We do look forward to joining us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Check in was great, fast friendly, suggested great restaurant to have dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are very lucky to have the great staff that we do. We also have a lot of great places to eat right around our property. We do hope you join us again next time you are staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great deal!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The rooms were clean and spacious.
Cons: The breakfast on New Year's Day morning was slow, food kept running out, and lines were long. Too many people came at one time!
Location: Great location for me.
This hotel's location was what I needed--close to the airport and reasonable rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel MN Bird. We do have very spacious rooms that make it easy to relax in. We do have a great location that is right around a lot of places to eat and things to do. We hope you choose our hotel again next time you are looking to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very nice. Convenient location and excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We do have a wonderful breakfast each morning with a wide variety of different items. We do hope that you visit us again next time you are looking to stay in the Bloomington area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Stayed here with my two teenage grandsons . Hotel was excellent . Clean, great staff, beds very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was good, nice variety of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you Denise for the wonderful review of our hotel. We do our best each day to keep our property clean. We also have a wonderful breakfast each morning with a lot of variety. We do hope you join us again next time you are staying in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel close to mall and airport!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Staff was very accommodating was able to get the larger room with two queen and a sofa bed during check in. Room was spacious, bathroom was very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you @KC for choosing our hotel as your place to stay! We appreciate and value our guest feedback it really means a lot to our team. You are right our guest rooms are extremely spacious and work great for folks with kids. Looking forward to seeing you in 2018!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The beds are fabulous!! The room was a little warm even after turning heat down to 60 degrees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Front desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We do have very comfy beds that make falling asleep easy. We do hope you join us again next time you are looking to stay in the Bloomington area.