Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MN

Grand!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
All went well....beginning with check-in and ending with check-out! Best recommendation is to say that we would come back!! Done deal. Gave 4's, because as in all things.....there can always be room for improvement....although I don't quite know what that would be at the moment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel Dee Dee. We do our best to make things as easy as possible from check in to check out. We do hope you stay with us again the next time you visit the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice but...

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Beds are super soft and comfortable. Plumbing was t the best. I didn't receive room service. No hot tub and pool is super small. Breakfast is small with little variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We do have really nice beds in each room that make falling asleep and getting a good night sleep a breeze. We may not have a hot tub but our pool is very very warm. We do hope you join us again next time you are staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Never disappointed with these hotels!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Overall cleanliness, staff friendliness, breakfast options, room amenities (comfortable beds, pillow options, updated tv).
Cons: N/A
Location: Easily accessible location, coffee, and multiple restaurants nearby, would recommend Ciao Bella!!
I will always spend more to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses. They are ALWAYS worth the extra cash allocated for rooms. Staff is always more than friendly and accommodating, rooms are always neat and tidy, and the entire building in general just looks nice. My husband's mag strip on his card is sometimes a pain, and the gentleman at the front desk was extremely patient and tried multiple times to get that darn thing to work before we just decided to put it on mine. Even though the hotel was completely booked, you couldn't tell. Couldn't hear any of our neighbors upstairs, or next door which is always refreshing when you're already staying in an unfamiliar place. Breakfast, while crowded, was fully stocked at all times and constantly tended to ensure anything was refreshed as needed. Plus it was amazing. I adore the breakfast options they have here. Not just pancakes and bagels at these places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you Tehryn for the wonderful review of our hotel. We do have a very nice breakfast each morning with a lot of different options. We do have a lot of great places to eat near by as well. We look forward to having you stay at our hotel again next time you are staying in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

good location...handy to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, cleanliness, professionalism and friendliness of the staff.
We have stayed here many times in the past. It is our go-to place when we stay in the Twin Cities, close to the airport, family, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! We hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Modern But Room for Improvement

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and well kept. Beds comfortable - not too hare, nor too soft. Laundry nice option to have. Complimentary USA Today newspapers available.
Cons: Establish a recycling program!! Consider extending breakfast to 10 a.m., which is norm for most comparable hotel chains/properties. .
Location: Very close to the Mall of America, numerous restaurants, fast food establishments, and a wide variety of other merchants and attractions.
Nice accommodation, and relatively recent renovations apparent, including new carpet and well kept hotel room with furnishings that are in excellent condition. Hotel does not have a recycling program in place for cans, plastic bottles, or newspapers, which was disappointing to learn in this day and age. Breakfast offerings provided a variety of items. Should consider extending hours of operation for breakfast to 10 a.m. on weekdays vs. 9:30 a.m. closing as currently established. Cheese omelets were dried out and poor tasting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
@Hollywood thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. We hear your feedback about the breakfast hours and we will look into this further. Our team will work harder to make sure that the food is fresh at all times. Thank you again and hope to see you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The shuttle is available to take you to nearby attractions. The staff was helpful and kind. We had problem with housekeeping skipping our room twice and needed to get things from front desk. Good variety at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much @Zoomer for the great review. We are working hard with our housekeeping team to make sure this doesn't happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madera, CA

Nice hotel relatively close to the Mall of America

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: A real good choice for convenience and a good price
Cons: Clarity of the shuttle service on check in.
Location: Near Mall of America, numerous restaurants, freeway access to points of interest. Easy to go to a game
The hotel provides free shuttle service to Mall of America, Metro Station and Airport. They had a great variety for a complimentary breakfast. I would recommend the posting of a notice in the lobby that use of the shuttle must be scheduled at the front desk in advance. I would stay there again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hi @Carol - thank you for the feedback we so much appreciate it. We are sorry for the confusion with the shuttle services and we will address this with the rest of our team. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great rooms!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were only here for 2 nights but the hotel was super nice. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Only thing to complain about is the breakfast. They need more choices and different choices each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you Brittany for the review of our hotel. We do have very comfy beds that make falling asleep and getting a goods nights rest a breeze. We do our best each day to keep our hotel as clean as possible. We do hope you join us again next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

OK place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel staff was great and very friendly. The room was nice, but our a/c leaked all over the rug and was not fixed during our stay. The pool is extremely small and they do not have a hot tub. The positive things were that they provided a shuttle to the MoA and that was super handy and housekeeping did a great job in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hi @Mary - extremely sorry about the A/C leak during your stay. We have notified our maintenance team about the A/C unit and addressed with our team that we have to do better when our guest brings issues like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon, AZ

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: We just stayed over night.
Every thing went well except coming in for early breakfast. We had an early flight so we wanted to be there when breakfast opened at 6 A.M. We were there at 6 and nobody was available to unlock to cooler were the yogurt and milk was kept. We finally had to leave at 6:15. The woman who was setting up the breakfast was very nice but was helpless in getting the cooler open. Even the desk clerk didn't have the key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel Arv. We will look into what happened with those keys so that does not happen again. We do have large rooms that make it easy to relax. We do hope you join us again next time you are in the Bloomington area.