Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall of America

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Was a very nice hotel minor things in room like cover on fernace/ ac unit was hanging a little open and when checking in the sink was a little full of dirty water. Other than that staff was very friendly room was very comfy and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Nicest hotel we have stayed at in the Twin Cities!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
50 words can not state how GREAT our stay last weekend was. We celebrated a late Christmas/ Birthday/BBALL game. Easy to locate right by MOA. Staff in every area great, attentive, careing! Rooms are a 10 for family gathering !Clean clean, clean beautiful remodel and comfortable beds/ pillows! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Best hotel chain ever

Posted Feb 10, 2018
We will always stay at a Homewood Suites if there is one where we are going. For our large family, the two room suites are totally worth the not-bad price. We love having two bathrooms and everyone can sleep in a bed/up off the floor. The amenities are fantastic - business center has free printing, food situation is phenomenal (family of 6... breakfast AND supper included?! - come on!!), shuttle where we need to go, and if we leave earlier than the breakfast, they will pack us a breakfast bag to-go to bring along! Cookies at the front desk, super friendly staff - wonderful, as always!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip to Minneapolis

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Just an over night...great place close to the MOA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Last minute stop to Minnesota.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We decided to stop in Minneapolis to check out mall of america and stayed at homewood suites. The hotel was very clean. The staff was great and shuttle droped us off at the front door to the mall and picked us up. And when we left took us to the airport free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel convenient to Mall of America.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Good hotel experience. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Cleanliness is good. Close to Mall of America although you wouldn't want to walk. Fitness room is too small. All else is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but staff could have been better

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Everything was good, except when I went to check out it took 15 mins to find someone to help me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornucopia Wi

Shopping MOA

Posted Dec 21, 2017
We chose this hotel because of the location and separate sleeping areas the king bedroom is separated from living and dining area with a big sofa sleeper very nice for me and my son the staff is outstanding and friendly like all Hilton Homewood Suites breakfast and social hour very good as well clean and staff very friendly Thannks Homewood Suites for and great stay Merry Christmas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and close to MOA

Posted Dec 11, 2017
NIce Hotel, great accomadations. Shuttle to the MOA. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Always a great place to stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We have been to many different hotels and suites in the past but Homewood Suites has always been consistently the best. I always try to look for a Homewood Suites wherever we vacation. Thank you Homewood Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by stephen A, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at the Homewood Suites Mall of America. I'm very pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We try our best to continually offer fantastic service to all our guests. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.