Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodation

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We liked almost everything from the booking to the leaving the hotel except for when we checked in. Most hotels would allow early check in at least 30 min to an hour from original check in time. We needed to wait til 3:01 to get checked in as our room was not ready though I know that the ladies doing room service starts early as they did the 2 following mornings we stayed in the said hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Told front desk 3 times that toilet wouldn't fkush

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Had to take tank top off and reach inside tank to flush
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Overall a winner, details need attention

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This was a second stay at this motel. I think the value is very good. A few things need to be addressed such as slow drains and a sour smell from the air conditioner. The location is hard to beat and the overall experience warrants returning to this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin dells

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Building need maintenance. Specially roof and washrooms of hotel. Smell in rooms like wet carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great location nice buffet.
Cons: change the beds so they give more support
Location: most popular stores are really close by.
Most everything met my expectations except for the bed was a really to soft for my liking,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waunakee, WI

Hotel close to family

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast food selection
Cons: Maintenance improvements, e.g., bathroom electrical outlets and door locks. How are guests allowed to enter the breakfast area with no shoes?!
Location: Located within close distance of Mall of America
Convenient location to our family - great shopping nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast.
Cons: The pool area and hot tub needs to be improved.
The hotel was nice and breakfast was good. The pool area needs some fixing. The hot tub worked 25% of the time. The pool was just a pool. Most hotels will have a slide or something more for the kids. Overall it was a decent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport. Comfortable bed - had a handicap room so very roomy.
Cons: Some rooms received a breakfast sack as we checked out at 3 AM. Not all were offered the option.
Check in was a little hectic as only one staff member and several people checking in. We had to request towels at the pool as there was not any left on the shelves. Room was very comfortable. Did not stay for breakfast as we had a very early flight. Some of our group was offered a to go breakfast sack but not all were offered it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to MOM but the hotel is very dated.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The staff is very friendly but we had to wait 45 minutes for a shuttle when they told us 10-15
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I was desperate to find a room close to the MSP airport when my flight was canceled abruptly ... Wound up phoning Expedia (although I thought I was calling the Quality Inn chain reservations desk) ..."Craig" told me what was available at the rate of $122 ... I said that was OK ... "Whoops!" said Craig. No rooms left at that rate after all. He instead offered me one at a different (more expensive) rate: $162. I took it, grudgingly. Hotel shuttle service did indeed pick me up at the airport soon after. After I checked in, and got to my room, I phoned the front desk to request a wakeup call (at 4:30am). Luckily, I woke up before then because the CALL NEVER CAME! I had also been told (when I checked in) that there would be a complimentary breakfast bar. It wasn't open. In chatting with some fellow displaced travelers, they told me they'd been given a pre-packaged breakfast to go, which they'd been told about when they checked in. I didn't get that information; hence, no complimentary breakfast. So, there you are: a prime example of spotty performance by (I suppose) the hotel staff. And also Expedia's "Craig."