Ratings based on 1,482 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waunakee, WI

Hotel close to family

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast food selection
Cons: Maintenance improvements, e.g., bathroom electrical outlets and door locks. How are guests allowed to enter the breakfast area with no shoes?!
Location: Located within close distance of Mall of America
Convenient location to our family - great shopping nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast.
Cons: The pool area and hot tub needs to be improved.
The hotel was nice and breakfast was good. The pool area needs some fixing. The hot tub worked 25% of the time. The pool was just a pool. Most hotels will have a slide or something more for the kids. Overall it was a decent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport. Comfortable bed - had a handicap room so very roomy.
Cons: Some rooms received a breakfast sack as we checked out at 3 AM. Not all were offered the option.
Check in was a little hectic as only one staff member and several people checking in. We had to request towels at the pool as there was not any left on the shelves. Room was very comfortable. Did not stay for breakfast as we had a very early flight. Some of our group was offered a to go breakfast sack but not all were offered it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to MOM but the hotel is very dated.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The staff is very friendly but we had to wait 45 minutes for a shuttle when they told us 10-15
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I was desperate to find a room close to the MSP airport when my flight was canceled abruptly ... Wound up phoning Expedia (although I thought I was calling the Quality Inn chain reservations desk) ..."Craig" told me what was available at the rate of $122 ... I said that was OK ... "Whoops!" said Craig. No rooms left at that rate after all. He instead offered me one at a different (more expensive) rate: $162. I took it, grudgingly. Hotel shuttle service did indeed pick me up at the airport soon after. After I checked in, and got to my room, I phoned the front desk to request a wakeup call (at 4:30am). Luckily, I woke up before then because the CALL NEVER CAME! I had also been told (when I checked in) that there would be a complimentary breakfast bar. It wasn't open. In chatting with some fellow displaced travelers, they told me they'd been given a pre-packaged breakfast to go, which they'd been told about when they checked in. I didn't get that information; hence, no complimentary breakfast. So, there you are: a prime example of spotty performance by (I suppose) the hotel staff. And also Expedia's "Craig."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Not very clean, was smelly especially my room, has not been updated in a long time. If I wasn't desperate I would not have stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The hotel was nice. It was comfy but the bathroom needs to be updated. Also you have to request towels because if their go green policy. Overall a friendly hotel but needs some work done
5 out of 5
by Rachelle

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious. Staff was awesome! Close to Mall of America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but slow internet.

Posted May 15, 2017
Only there for one night. Room and staff were nice, but internet was slow.
5 out of 5
by kirsten

Great Hotel!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the staff, ease of check in, cleanliness of the room and the common areas. Felt like home.