Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Rooms/Hotel were okay. We reserved three rooms for the family, only one was what we actually reserved through Expedia which was a King suite. The other two were Queen suite and 2 Queen suite. When I asked the front desk why they stated it was an Expedia issue, not theirs, that it's only a recommendation for the hotel. Guess I won't use Expedia again. They also didn't clean one of our rooms two days in a row, had to get management involved both days. Overall, not a great experience at this hotel or through Expedia for that matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carol Stream, IL

Great area. Close to the mall of America

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was clean, comfortable, and close to the mall of America. Front desk attendants were kinda dry but not rude. I like bubbly service. They weren't bubbly at all. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city mo

Not kid friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very nice lobby and setting areas, pool and tennis courts. However the room was very dark and dreary. It was not very kid friendly. Too many things were in my toddlers reach such as the tv which instead of being mounted on a wall was sitting on a table. Their were knives in a drawer in the kitchen within reach. They advertise pillow top bed, but ours was absolutely not a pillowtop. They also advertise newly remodeled rooms, the bathtub was outdated, and yellowish with dark stains in the bottom and dingy dirty shower curtain. Front desk staff were very friendly and curtious, however the breakfast staff were rude and in convienced when you asked for something. Especially the heavy girl with glasses. She was removing food and not refilling anything at 9:20. My husband asked her if he could get some cheerios for my infant daughter and her attitude was outrageous. Housekeeping needs to be retrained on how to clean. The air vents have at least 2 inches of dust caked on them, and they dont wipe down counter tops in the kitchen. Had to call front desk and request our trash cans be changed at 7pm because they were not dumped when the room was cleaned and were overflowing. Wish the room was sound proof, their was a grouo of teens running through the hallways until 2 am every night keeping us up and waking up our little ones. Could be a real nice place if they did more work to it. We were very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
The stay was enjoyable and we were within a mile of MOA. We will stay here again next time we are in the twin cities.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay I will definitely be back
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Perfect place to stay

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Quiet room. Clean!
5 out of 5
by shanean

Happy experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Comfortable stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I have been to recently. We felt very comfortable. Hotel had a very cozy atmosphere. Great breakfast! Fast free wifi! Great rooms!
5 out of 5
by Jason

Road Trip to Mall Of America

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised with our stay at this hotel. There is definitely a feel that you are at home when you stay here. Very close to the Mall Of America, and there is a shuttle that runs frequently to it. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone that I know. Just wish we had one more night to stay here. Definitely the best room set up I've seen in a long time.
4 out of 5
by Pamala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels