Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Apisath

Will come back

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff. The suite room is big and really nice. Only issue I have would be the smell. The room smell funky, it would be nice if the hotel vine that out. Other than that great place to stay and breakfast was awesome as well. Recommend to everyone. Will come back and stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Great staff!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was terrific, food was good too, my room was bug-free and clean but smelled of cigarettes. Thankfully I wasn't in the room except to sleep.
5 out of 5
by devra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Rooms/Hotel were okay. We reserved three rooms for the family, only one was what we actually reserved through Expedia which was a King suite. The other two were Queen suite and 2 Queen suite. When I asked the front desk why they stated it was an Expedia issue, not theirs, that it's only a recommendation for the hotel. Guess I won't use Expedia again. They also didn't clean one of our rooms two days in a row, had to get management involved both days. Overall, not a great experience at this hotel or through Expedia for that matter.
3 out of 5
by Judith

Gloomy Place

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to Mall of America. Great shuttle service to mall. Front desk personnel friendly, but definitely NOT professional/crisp in appearance. No restaurant/bar. Lobby always empty. Dark, dull, dreary, depressing property. Halls and elevators needed a good vacuuming, as did corners of room. Blood on bathroom door. Toothpaste on bathroom vanity doors. We walked to the Marriott Courtyard on the same property and it was bright, lively, cheerful, happy place. People all around enjoying themselves.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carol Stream, IL

Great area. Close to the mall of America

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was clean, comfortable, and close to the mall of America. Front desk attendants were kinda dry but not rude. I like bubbly service. They weren't bubbly at all. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city mo

Not kid friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very nice lobby and setting areas, pool and tennis courts. However the room was very dark and dreary. It was not very kid friendly. Too many things were in my toddlers reach such as the tv which instead of being mounted on a wall was sitting on a table. Their were knives in a drawer in the kitchen within reach. They advertise pillow top bed, but ours was absolutely not a pillowtop. They also advertise newly remodeled rooms, the bathtub was outdated, and yellowish with dark stains in the bottom and dingy dirty shower curtain. Front desk staff were very friendly and curtious, however the breakfast staff were rude and in convienced when you asked for something. Especially the heavy girl with glasses. She was removing food and not refilling anything at 9:20. My husband asked her if he could get some cheerios for my infant daughter and her attitude was outrageous. Housekeeping needs to be retrained on how to clean. The air vents have at least 2 inches of dust caked on them, and they dont wipe down counter tops in the kitchen. Had to call front desk and request our trash cans be changed at 7pm because they were not dumped when the room was cleaned and were overflowing. Wish the room was sound proof, their was a grouo of teens running through the hallways until 2 am every night keeping us up and waking up our little ones. Could be a real nice place if they did more work to it. We were very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels