Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel is very nice and the room I had was great. The only problem I had was for two days straight it smelled like there was a sewer issue. The hallways smell like poop but on the last day it didn’t smell like that again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel; pool belongs to city

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We stayed on New Years Eve. The pool though connected to the hotel, belonged to the city. Therefore, it was closed New Year's Eve and day. The kids were unhappy. The halls were nearly heated and the breakfast area wasn't much better. It was a very disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dsyton, OH

Best of both Worlds!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Incredible comfort, good food, swimming and workout gym were all included! The large play area was an extra bonus for any family. Although an extra cost, the gym, and indoor slide park for the kids was a hit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

Nice ... but showing its age

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location ... separate bedroom ... kitchen.
Cons: update ... touch up paint and check rubber stripping holding/transitioning between the carpet and kitchen floor.
All of the critical things about a hotel room I can rate very high. Staff was very helpful and friendly; room cleanliness was good. The room, in particular, is showing its age. Several areas where paint has chipped. There were some rubber strips that held/transitioned between the carpet and kitchen floor that have come loose. A couple of times catching on our feet. We requested a room close to the elevator - but not "on" the elevator. The hotel was able to provide it. Our room however was across from the cleaning service door. Throughout different times of the day and early in the morning -- every time that door closed it shook and vibrated our door. A bit noisy. We know what to ask for next time. Overall was a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Complementary shuttle to airport, beer/wine and snack M-W evenings, very good breeakfast
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel with plenty of space. Good location for visiting the cities, with shopping close by and safe area.
3 out of 5
by Bill

Not great

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great, but the rest was not so good. There pool belongs to the park district so they have pool hours, and lap lanes not good for kids. Which of course they do not mention when booking. I was searching hotels near Mall of America so that was about a 10 minute drive which was good but there was nothing at all right around the hotel, again not good for kids, they claimed to have cribs which was part of or decision to stay because we have a 1 year old. It was a old beat up pack and play AKA, play pin, again not good for kids. The room was not very clean, stains on carpet dirty bath, and mold behind wallpaper in bathroom. It welcomes pets which may explain the stains but it was gross, and when the pit bull looking dog was strolling down the unfinished carpet in the hall it made me extremely uneasy. By the way we have a dog and are dog lovers but I don’t want strange dogs near my kids. The dog was of course on a leash but still. Overall just not good. We’re also so far from high maintenance type people and we were so disappointed with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Great location (if you have a car) and value!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, wonderful breakfast and easy access.
Cons: Furniture and decor could be updated!
Location: Central Minneapolis with Southdale Mall, Centennial Lakes nearby.
Hertz rental car is in the building and great location in Edina between interstate 494 and France Avenue.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Huge room

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing room! Tons of space and a good breakfast.