Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Quiet.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Signage
poss best hotel experience ever. Clean , good bed, quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a review for your recent stay with us! We appreciate you kind words! We are glad to have provided you with the best possible hotel experience we could and we take great pride knowing that we amazed you! We hope you return and stay with us in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

in town for shopping, dining, exploring

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Location: it was close to the shopping and restaurants we wanted to visit. That's why we picked it,
did not have a pool, no free breakfast. We did not stay for the 2nd night of our reservation. Checked into a different hotel. I am still waiting to hear about a refund for the 2nd night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for your recent stay with us. We take pride in providing superior guest service to all of our guests and we are sad to hear that you departed early. We hope you return and stay with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to go above and beyond for you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was horrible

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The bed seemed old, didn't hold its shape and was very uncomfortable. Staff was not friendly at all. Also had a problem with wrong charges on my bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that the bed was sub-par to your expectations. We take great pride in providing superior guest service to each and every guest, and we apologize for missing our mark with your stay. We hope you return in the future and give us the chance to go above and beyond for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Decent hotel in good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a decent, fairly priced hotel with updated rooms. The location is near the Galleria, 494 Strip, and Mall of America. Downtown Minneapolis is twenty minutes away. The restaurant in the hotel, Lela, is excellent, and has a nice bar. My only surprise was that both the lobby bar and the bar in Lela closed at Midnight on a recent Saturday. I found that a bit strange. They sent me to a nearby TGIFriday's -- no thank you. This hotel should have one of the two open on Saturdays later than midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a review of your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed Lela! We have been receiving a lot of great feedback in response to our new menu change! We have brought the bar hours to the attention of our Food and Beverage director. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great location, comfy beds and amazing restaurant!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really enjoyed this hotel. Very modern and trendy. Beds were super comfortable. The restaurant was really, really good. Staff in the lounge was so friendly and the happy hour menu (drinks and food) was exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a recent review of your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here! We pride ourselves in going above and beyond for all of our guests and we are glad we hit that mark with your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Minnesota

Curb in front dangerous

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nice bed linens and pillows
Cons: see above review
Location: very good location
My friend and I were returning to the hotel from the parking lot when my friend tripped on the curb and fell. This was directly in front of the main entrance. She was unable to get up unassisted. I went into the desk and asked for a wheelchair. A young woman brought it out and managed to get my friend back inside as far as the elevator. She was also given a couple of band aids. No one ever asked details or names etc. The hotel staff didn't ask again about her well being. At checkout I returned the wheelchair and that was that. I was very surprised that no one was even concerned as to how she was. Not very good customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your recent stay with us! We are so sorry to hear that your friend had tripped in front of our building. We have notified our maintenance staff about the curb in front. I am surprised to hear that our staff did not further assist you in this incident. We pride ourselves in going above and beyond in every situation and I have addressed this with my staff. I sincerely hope your friend is alright and that you come and visit us in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, MN

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
I like everything about this hotel. Staff at every level is very friendly and accommodating. A very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey of your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to accommodate you! I have shared you comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel! Close to the mall

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The Sheraton was a great value! Beautiful lobby! The room was very clean! The bed and pillows was extremely comfy! I especially enjoyed the nightly ginger margaritas!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us! We take great pride in providing exceptional service to all of our guest and we are pleased that we hit our mark during your stay with us! We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our Signature Sheraton Bedding! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Nice hotel, comfey!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is my go to Hotel when in the Minneapolis area! Close to shopping and the Mall of America! Has a great dining room restaurant-Lela! One can have a cocktail with dinner and walk back to there room! Don't have to drive! Been coming here for years when it was the Sofitel! Sammy has been the Manager for over 30 years!! Runs a good ship!! A class act!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review of your recent stay with us! We take great pride in providing exemplary service to our guests! We are pleased to be your choice hotel when staying in the Minneapolis area! You kind words have been shared with Sammy and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel visit-accommodations were nice, however more

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The accommodations were nice, however on expedia site, it saids that the location is listed as mall of America. Mall of America, was so far from the truth. The hotel is about 15 or 20 mins from the mall and the hotel doesn't offer a shuttle. I also wanted to get a shuttle from the hotel it only goes within 5 miles, the driver wasn't scheduled at the needed times to support activities. When I did use a shuttle to go to a local mall that was different from Mall of America, the gentleman dropped me and a friend off said he could come back by 10pm, when I called the hotel they said they cut the drivers shift, so we was left stranded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a review of your recent stay with us! We are very sorry to hear that your experience with our shuttle was less than perfect! We sincerely apologize for the lack of communication between the front desk staff and the shuttle driver. We hope you decide to return and visit us in the future and we are given the chance to provide the exceptional service we strive to provide to each and every guest!