Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why did you change the beds?

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was pet friendly, and free for pets to stay.
Cons: Change the mattress and offer free continental breakfast to ALL guests.
I had stayed at this hotel a few years back and absolutely loved it. The bed was beyond comfortable, there was a memory foam topper on the mattress and it was amazing. We went out of our way (an hours drive) this past weekend to stay there again and the mattress was so hard our joints ached all night. A call to the front desk stated they changed the mattresses out during the last renovation. Big mistake. They also only offer continental breakfast to members of some elite club. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that our new beds are not up to par with our old ones! Starwood Preferred Guests is a complimentary rewards program, offered to all of our guests. We do also provide the option of adding club access to any reservation for $20/night. This gives you access to our club, which includes breakfast, complimentary hors d'oeuvres each night, as well as, free soda, snacks, espresso machine, and water. We hope you return and stay with us in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Forgot a couple of items

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and the staff was super helpful.
Cons: Provide diet non-caffeinated beverages in the vending machines.
Location: I was there for a training and didn't really have time to explore the area.
I forgot toothpaste. The front desk gave me a complimentary travel toothpaste and were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of you recent stay with us! We pride ourselves on creating an unforgettable experience and we are glad you hear we hit that mark with your stay! We look forward to having you return in the future!
4 out of 5
by ROGER

SHERATON BLOOMINGTON, MN

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
VERY NICE HOTEL! GOOD FACILITIES AND GOOD SERVICE
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for taking time to complete a recent review of your stay with us. We take great pride in providing our guests with superior guest service and we are pleased that we hit that mar during your stay! We hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Quiet.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Signage
poss best hotel experience ever. Clean , good bed, quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a review for your recent stay with us! We appreciate you kind words! We are glad to have provided you with the best possible hotel experience we could and we take great pride knowing that we amazed you! We hope you return and stay with us in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for your recent stay with us! We take great pride in providing exceptional guest service to each and every time! I have shared your kind words with my staff! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

in town for shopping, dining, exploring

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Location: it was close to the shopping and restaurants we wanted to visit. That's why we picked it,
did not have a pool, no free breakfast. We did not stay for the 2nd night of our reservation. Checked into a different hotel. I am still waiting to hear about a refund for the 2nd night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for your recent stay with us. We take pride in providing superior guest service to all of our guests and we are sad to hear that you departed early. We hope you return and stay with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to go above and beyond for you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was horrible

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The bed seemed old, didn't hold its shape and was very uncomfortable. Staff was not friendly at all. Also had a problem with wrong charges on my bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that the bed was sub-par to your expectations. We take great pride in providing superior guest service to each and every guest, and we apologize for missing our mark with your stay. We hope you return in the future and give us the chance to go above and beyond for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: CLOSE TO ALL MAJOR SITES
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: MALL OF AMERICA 10 MINS, RESTAURANTS ALL AROUND. 20 MINS FROM AIRPORT
GREAT EXPERIENCE. CORA WAS EXTREMELY COURTEOUS AND FREINDLY. LOVELY HOTEL, COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us! We take great pride in going above and beyond for our guests. I have shared your kind words with Cora and the rest of our staff! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Decent hotel in good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a decent, fairly priced hotel with updated rooms. The location is near the Galleria, 494 Strip, and Mall of America. Downtown Minneapolis is twenty minutes away. The restaurant in the hotel, Lela, is excellent, and has a nice bar. My only surprise was that both the lobby bar and the bar in Lela closed at Midnight on a recent Saturday. I found that a bit strange. They sent me to a nearby TGIFriday's -- no thank you. This hotel should have one of the two open on Saturdays later than midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a review of your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed Lela! We have been receiving a lot of great feedback in response to our new menu change! We have brought the bar hours to the attention of our Food and Beverage director. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great location, comfy beds and amazing restaurant!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really enjoyed this hotel. Very modern and trendy. Beds were super comfortable. The restaurant was really, really good. Staff in the lounge was so friendly and the happy hour menu (drinks and food) was exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Matt Workman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a recent review of your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here! We pride ourselves in going above and beyond for all of our guests and we are glad we hit that mark with your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future!