Ratings based on 2,508 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Great hotel, close to mall of America also a nice breakfast, within walking distance of restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Have breakfast earlier for people that fly out before 6am.
Only thing I was not happy with was the $75 charge for parking and shuttle service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The shuttle drive was very help with hotel and airport info, the staff sent the shuttle over when we called he was there in 10 mins.. Wee arrived late and the staff asked if we were hungry and gave us menu of the places that were open and said that the one place was very good. Over all very helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and cold

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Room heat has to be turned on by each guest, and the blankets are flimsy. If you don’t know this you freeze. Generally decrepit from fixtures to furniture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

kind of gross place

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Room was dusty and carpet was nasty. Room was not made up next day. Toilet clogged. Cleanliness was poor all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington MN

Hotel was ok the location was great

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Also they where under construction that made it difficult
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Other than being close to Mall of America this hotel has nothing going for it. Old and room smells of smoke. Terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a Super 8

Posted Feb 2, 2018
The room was clean. Shuttle service to the Mall of America and the airport were valued and appreciated. Two complaints. The rooms let a lot of sound through between them, and I was not impressed with my mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mankato, MN

king suite jetted tub

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: tub in room
Cons: mold check
Location: about 20 min tops to anything in cities area
Nice big tub for price of $130. Hotel not perfect and has its flaws as its a Super 8 so don't expect 5 star for the cheap price. It was lovely for us for one night. Fridge and microwave in the room. There might be mold in ceiling of the room so they need to look into that. Lots of humidity from the tub in the room so that could be why. Breakfast is the basic continental. Area not to bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location, tidy, served our purpose

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: The staff was great and very friendly. The price was great. Breakfast was decent. What I would expect for the price of the rooms.
Cons: The beds need to be replaced they sink in the middle a bit.
Location: Close to MOA! Neighborhood is good, lots of places to eat and a Walmart a few blocks away.
Hotel was under some upgrades while we where there but they kept it all neat and tidy. The rooms have a new modern look, they are small but we didn't plan to sit in the rooms! If you looking for an inexpensive hotel that is well located and tidy. This is it.