Ratings based on 2,318 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

It was okay but very loud outside.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: It had a continental breakfast and the price.
Cons: Fix the sloppy paint job in the bathroom, provide a small fridge, and put an actual blanket on the bed.
The room was comfortable although it was very loud at night with the freeway outside the window and the airport very near. No fridge in the room. There was no real substantial blanket on the bed. I used the blanket I keep in my trunk to cover up with at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinon hills, ca

Convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Ok quick check in. Clean friendly. Call the number about a shuttle and they told me there was not a shuttle to the airport but apparently there was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Horrible

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Gave me keys to a room where someone was currently staying first, which I only found out upon entering their room. I then was given another room to which the keys did not work; and I had to repeatedly return to the front desk to get another key or get help. Their final conclusion was that someone else may have in fact been in that room as well. After all of these incidences no consolation was ever offered and I was given one final room and given a short goodbye. Upon entering the third room I found it both dirty and outdated with hairs in the sink and shower, trash in the trashcan, and a TV that wouldn't stay at anything better than 30 degrees on the wall mount. Over the course of the 2 day stay many transients were seen in and out of the hotel and the aroma of illegal substances often filled my hall. On a business trip in which I truly only hoped for a semi-respectable, even lacking room where I could do little else but sleep in quiet peace; I found even this too much to ask of the Super 8 Hotel - Bloomington. For the love of all that is holy; if you value your dignity, sanity, hygeine, and/or self-respect, please do not consider this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Only good for being close to airport IMO

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I flew 15hrs before arriving, which they knew but didn't make it easy to get airport pick up n then put me in a room opposite the washing machines n a vending machine! Best staff were guys doing the transport by far. On check out was NOT asked anything about my stay - barely spoken to...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fun Time

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and clean
Cons: If people want to smoke, they should go out side not in their room or down the hall. There was a strong smell of marijuana, made me really sick.
Location: Great Mall of America, Walmart, Walgreens, Wendy's and close to freeways
The hotel was close to everything and you didn't have to drive far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington mn

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel staff and the room was nice until I seen roaches in my room but overall my stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Cons: Update mattress in the the room i had.
Location: Shuttle and Airport
Everything was fine, staff were courteous and friendly. The room was clean comfortable. The only negatives were the mattress was tired and highway noise was very noticeable. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapols

Noise

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very noisy, felt like I was sleeping on the freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner wasn't good at all.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the staff friendly.
Cons: Make sure the air conditioner/heat work good.
Location: IKEA and the Mall of America
The room was nice, however the air conditioner wasn't working very good. The room was hot. So needless to say we didn't sleep very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and helpful staff.
Cons: Maybe the outside parking area.
We had a good experience and the staff was very helpful as we had a change of plans and had to cancel one night and had no problems doing that.