Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Stay here; get anywhere

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Great location with friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Hotel is little dated, but our room was clean and fine. The stairs to the upper rooms are very steep & narrow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pleasant location convenient for Euston with friendly helpful staff and surprisingly a cooked breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room double

Posted Jan 18, 2018
No bathroom inside was outside bedroom and shared for the cheaper room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, pleasant stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
The staff were very nice, the room was small but very good value for the location and I was really pleasantly surprised with my stay.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

Avon EvenMore!

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great and kind staff
2 out of 5
by Patrick

Stay somewhere else if you can afford to!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is something out of the eighties. It had rickety flooring and you could hear through the walls . They had physical keys so you leave your key at the front desk whenever you go out. There was no room to store my bags when I checked in early so they were in the hallway. Much nicer hotels in the area. On the bright, location is fantastic and it was cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice clean, quiet hotel, ideal for a last-minute stay in London after a crazy day. Close to Kings Cross station so very easy to get out and about from. V. good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Better Alternatives in Same Area

Posted Nov 7, 2017
There are a lot of hotels in near the Kings Cross tube station, and there are better choices than the Avonmore. The photos from the hotel’s website are artfully composed to hide the fact that the rooms are only about 5 feet wide. Other things I didn’t like were the fact that there’s no telephone in the room, the carpet in the room smells musty and should have been replaced years ago, there's no control over the heating (other than opening and closing a window), noise and conversations are easily heard from adjacent rooms, and the extremely small shower, which measures only 3 feet by 3 feet and had some mildew. The staff was nice, but for the price there are better alternatives in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worthy the price.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi is very slow and almost impossible to use. There are some noises all day even during night. The breakfast is good. The bathroom is extreamly small.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, decent room, breakfast and wifi were OK at best.