Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Maxine

I expected a little bit more for the price I paid

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
This guest house was extremely basic. I appreciate it is in a brilliant location but for £95.00 I expected a bit more. The room was tiny, so much so that the kettle was behind the TV, as I turned around I knocked a glass off as there was no room, there was also no milk in the room but was tea and coffee. I also had to lay my makeup out on the toilet seat as the mirror was in the bathroom & it was that small there was nowhere to put it. The room itself was very clean and the bed was comfortable but the hotel itself was extremely noisy. I could not eat breakfast as the room was so tiny there were no seats available and it was claustrophobic.
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Ideal location near kingscross station.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, i was in an annex, which was no problem. Breakfast was sufficient. The room was lovely and clean and had all i needed for the stay. It was a bargain price and was ideal for my needs. no complaints. would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catharine

Good basic room; close to train station

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check-in and room was basic, perfect for the one night quick stay. Hotel check-in person was one of the nicest I've had - she went out her way. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very tired hotel, staff great

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Maintenance, shower
Location: Great location 2 minutes to the underground, Kings cross station and St Pancras. 15 minute walk to Regents park. good pubs and eating places around
Many areas require updating especially the shower, this hotel is ok for the rates charged. Great location within 2 minute walk to Kings Cross and underground. Staff are brilliant very helpful too. Second time we have stayed here and will stay again.
3 out of 5
by PAOTING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Similar to others in area. Wifi good.

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was decent. Very much like others in the area. Staff nice. Rooms clean. Wifi very good. Very handy for Kings Cross Station and it's a little walk to Euston. One negatives I can leave is the room was cold. I called up for the heating to be put on & apparently it's on a timer. Also, a little bit of noise from workman in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10/10 for location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok pretty much as you would expect, location was fantastic!