Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location Bad hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was under renovation the staff was rude. The internet not working. No phone in the room. Overall a terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location-Shabby hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: great location. Room was clean.
Cons: Hotel needs repairs on carpets, walls, bathroom fixtures. It looked very shabby. Using elevator required a small prayer that you wouldn't get stuck.
Location: Close to good restaurants, British Museum and theaters
Good location for Tube, restaurants and theater shows. Two blocks from British Museum which is well worth the visit. Hotel is not maintained well and could use a lot of TLC. Rooms are clean. VERY noisy neighborhood at night. Staff was very nice and breakfast was good. Check that breakfast is included with your stay or else it's costly unless you are a good eater. Elevator worked sometimes- not recommended for elderly or disabled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of London

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent location, less expensive than most comparable hotels.
Cons: The rooms should get a bit of a makeover. The staff should be upfront when the WIFI does not work.
Location: Lots of things: Covent Garden... super central!
I arrived late and checked in with a friend. I asked about the internet and they mentioned that it was on the form in my hotel room. When I arrived in my hotel room, the WIFI did not work. When I phoned to the reception they informed me that the WIFI had been broken all day. I could come downstairs in the lobby. The next morning the WIFI was still down. The reception staff was friendly, though. When I complained about the WIFI and asked for some kind of compensation they agreed to provide us free breakfast. The rooms are a bit older, no airconditionling (it was one of the hottest days of the year). Outside was noisy, but we enjoyed the ambiance. I won't come back, but it was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Devon

Location great

Posted May 26, 2017
Asked for rubber bath mat which was eventually delivered on the second day. Room too small for real comfort Bed excellent. No loud traffic noise. Bathroom new. All very clean. Didn't eat in hotel. 24 hour breakfast close by. Easy access to central London as Underground station close by.
2 out of 5
by Steve

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Shower pressure was very poor, provided with the wrong bill upon departure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patience

Nice hotel, convinient , central

Posted May 18, 2017
I got to the hotel 5 hours before check in time. Was tired from the long flight. The receptionist was considerate, accomodated me in an open double room. Managed to have a proper rest before my Board exam the following morning
4 out of 5
by Rosario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from .

Awful stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: n/a
Woken up in the early hours of the morning by a RAT in my room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Bed Bugs

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Since I have been back from staying at this hotel is have started noticing bite all over my legs which I have never had before.So I must be getting bit in my sleep after doing some research on bed bugs the most likely route for them together into your home is luggage or hotals. And I stayed at this hotel on the 1st till the 2ed of April and started noticing bits on my legs around Tuesday 4th. Am very suspicious it came from this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location and room was spot on for what we needed it for ....