Ratings based on 1,700 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not three and a half stars, I think.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: A reasonable location
Cons: Room quality
The ratings and title are self-explanatory. I have nothing else to add.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Comfortable hotel, very nice, clean and modern. Situated walking distance to kings Cross which is a great place to start for anyone visiting London. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB.

Close to station and underground .

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Basic but clean and with a good no charge breakfast, staff extremely pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Worst hotel imaginable.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: More attentive staff. Some eggs or some kind of hot food. Have a dresser in the room or someplace to put the clothes away from our suitcase. Clean
Location: Near the underground
Unfriendly non accommodating staff. Horrible, cheap breakfast. No eggs. No dresser to put cloths. Mildew covered shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

I couldn't even imagine a Hotel being this bad.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The location, however this particular area is packed with better hotels at better price points.
Cons: Curtsey, better breakfast, cleanliness
Location: Location is very close to the underground.
We just stayed at the Comfort Inn Kings Cross. All my wife and I wanted was a clean room with a halfway descent breakfast and a friendly staff. Before arriving at the hotel I tried to purchased 4 oyster cards to use the tube. When I went to buy the 4th oyster card my credit card was turned down. I asked the staff at the hotel if I could borrow their phone to call my credit card company collect so I could straighten things out they refused to let me use their phone. Our room had no dresser which is OK. We can live out of the suitcases on our floor for a few days. Also the bathroom was full of mildew (though newly renovated). Another unacceptable thing was the poor quality breakfast. The selection was the cheapest of the cheap and the worst part was that there were no eggs. Just having eggs would have risen the quality of our stay ten fold. Even cold boiled eggs (a standard in Europe) would have been fantastic. The horrible breakfast with no eggs made our stay several steps below the quality of a cheap youth hostel. We came to London to move my daughter into her college dorm. About 10:00 while in our room organizing my daughters things the maid came to clean the room. We asked her if she could please wait a few minutes and she actually threw a fit. She never came back and we ended up making the beds ourselves. This is by far the worst hotel Me and my family has ever stayed at. I whole heartedly recommend to not stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Kings Cross Station

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable enough and close to station
Cons: If doing a continental breakfast, advertise it as such and improve what is being on offer
Location: Close to restaurants and train station
Our only criticism is that our room was described as having a full breakfast when in fact it was a continental breakfast. Also there is no lift and the stairs are steep and carting luggage up and down was difficult. This detail should be advised by staff at hotel before booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Not a good selection

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The carpet is old and dirty. The hall way is too small and just enough to allow a 20" luggage to get thru. Go through 2 little doors before can access to my room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: It's location to transport.
Cons: The rooms need a deep clean beyond the everyday cosmetic vacuum.
Location: 2 minute walk to kings cross station.
Going into this, with this being one of the cheaper hotel finds in London, my expectations were not high. However, I will still a little disappointed when I saw the room. The hotel staff do their job, but are not overly friendly. There were less than 10 words spoken during the check-in, and when getting back after a day exploring and saying hello, we were usually greeted back with a stare. The pictures do show the actual rooms, but have been brightened. The actual rooms are dark. The rooms are tidy, but not clean. As in, they are cleaned every day, but the rooms have not been thoroughly cleaned in a long time, (Dust/webs in corners, mold on the curtains, etc).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suprisingly bad

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The bathroom, though tiny, was quite clean and servicable
Cons: The price, rooms and breakfast.
Location: It is mad that there is a hotel round the corner called the same thing. Once the found it was in a decent location though.
It was horrible. For the price I did not expect to have such a tiny, worn-out, broken room. I asked for a fan as it was unbearably hot due to the room being match-box size and no air-con. Twice I was told they would look but eventually I realised they were lying and were not going to bother. The room was all worn out and grubby, which made me feel quite uncomfortable. I could not open my suitcase as there was no room to. The breakfast was in the grim basement, where there was no room for people to queue or eat, and the beakfast was so sad and minimal, the coffee so horrid, that I just grabbed a yogurt and got out of there. I just can't beleive it was that price as I have stayed in many nice hotels in that area for much less. I just wouldnt bother going here if I were you. Sleep in the train station maybe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pretty exterior belies dingy interior

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel was chosen due to proximity to Kings Cross Station.
Cons: Staff could be friendly. Hallways need upgrading. Breakfast should have gluten free and dairy free options.
Location: Visit the Harry Potter attraction and store at Kings Cross Station. Around the back of the station is a nice picnic area with water park.
A rabbit's warren of dingy hallways had us a bit worried on arrival. However, the sheets were clean and the bathroom newly renovated. The continental breakfast in the basement had few gluten free and dairy free options.