Ratings based on 1,678 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Not a good selection

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The carpet is old and dirty. The hall way is too small and just enough to allow a 20" luggage to get thru. Go through 2 little doors before can access to my room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: It's location to transport.
Cons: The rooms need a deep clean beyond the everyday cosmetic vacuum.
Location: 2 minute walk to kings cross station.
Going into this, with this being one of the cheaper hotel finds in London, my expectations were not high. However, I will still a little disappointed when I saw the room. The hotel staff do their job, but are not overly friendly. There were less than 10 words spoken during the check-in, and when getting back after a day exploring and saying hello, we were usually greeted back with a stare. The pictures do show the actual rooms, but have been brightened. The actual rooms are dark. The rooms are tidy, but not clean. As in, they are cleaned every day, but the rooms have not been thoroughly cleaned in a long time, (Dust/webs in corners, mold on the curtains, etc).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suprisingly bad

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The bathroom, though tiny, was quite clean and servicable
Cons: The price, rooms and breakfast.
Location: It is mad that there is a hotel round the corner called the same thing. Once the found it was in a decent location though.
It was horrible. For the price I did not expect to have such a tiny, worn-out, broken room. I asked for a fan as it was unbearably hot due to the room being match-box size and no air-con. Twice I was told they would look but eventually I realised they were lying and were not going to bother. The room was all worn out and grubby, which made me feel quite uncomfortable. I could not open my suitcase as there was no room to. The breakfast was in the grim basement, where there was no room for people to queue or eat, and the beakfast was so sad and minimal, the coffee so horrid, that I just grabbed a yogurt and got out of there. I just can't beleive it was that price as I have stayed in many nice hotels in that area for much less. I just wouldnt bother going here if I were you. Sleep in the train station maybe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pretty exterior belies dingy interior

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel was chosen due to proximity to Kings Cross Station.
Cons: Staff could be friendly. Hallways need upgrading. Breakfast should have gluten free and dairy free options.
Location: Visit the Harry Potter attraction and store at Kings Cross Station. Around the back of the station is a nice picnic area with water park.
A rabbit's warren of dingy hallways had us a bit worried on arrival. However, the sheets were clean and the bathroom newly renovated. The continental breakfast in the basement had few gluten free and dairy free options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was away working in London - this hotel was in a super convenient location metres from Kings Cross, the staff were really helpful and I had a great nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was in a great location, staff really friendly and the room very clean. Sadly the air con stopped working through the night making it uncomfortable and the shower in the bathroom was not the strongest, but overall a good hotel and a pleasant stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Oh boy, the photo example of the room on the website was NOT a true representation of the room we got. Horribly small, no place to put your luggage. What is with the air conditioning or lack of? Does the system shut off at midnight and resume at 7:30 am or was it just our room? Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ok for one night for train station or theatre trip

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Room was very clean and spacious. Trying to move suitcases through the corridors and doors was really tough. Air Conditioners noisy through night and made little difference. Staff were functional, efficient but no hint of friendliness especially in breakfast room. I dont understand why simple courtesy gestures ike 'Good morning' were not offered. At reception not a word of greeting at check in. Persinally I really mind these things. For this reason I couldnt recommend the hotel. I would say again thought that the room sizes were extremely good by London standards and the tea/coffee availability in the rooms was a good touch. The building lay out cant be helped but the staff need a serious reminder on PR skills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good and quiet location near to king cross stn

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Room was small and passageway very narrow and inconvenient if you have big and heavy luggages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Convenient to trains and public transit; expensive

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The location, good service and better than usual breakfast
Cons: Lower the price a little.
Location: King's Cross - St Pancras is a hub of activity with great tube and bus services to anywhere in London. Good restaurants within walking distance.
We chose the Comfort Inn because it was close to King's Cross Station. It is conveniently located near good restaurants and shopping. The room is tiny, but very clean; there is little good value for money in London, but we found the tariff a little high. Staff was friendly and helpful when we were having some wifi connectivity issues, all resolved nicely and they gave good advice on local amenities. The breakfast was very good and open long enough in the morning to accommodate everyone. On balance, a fair choice for the area.