Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fair location but poor condition

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Location and free breakfast
Cons: Bigger bed. Sound proof.
Location: King's Cross Station.
The plus point is the hotel is relatively near King's Cross, and it comes with decent breakfast. The disappointing parts: the room is more for a single than two persons, very squeezy for Asian means impossible for big framed guys. We could hear movement from guests upstairs (nothing paranormal) which disturbed our rest. Expensive for 70 pounds/night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The basics and even less

Posted Jan 29, 2018
No heating during the day, even in freeezing cold mornings, terrible showers, very uncomfortable beds. You pay less, true, but what you get is even less than what you pay for. NEVER AGAIN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Short stay

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: good value for money - at the 'Special Offer' rate
A small room, en suite and quite well-furnished. Reasonable breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Close to the kings cross area. Good budget hotel ... Would stay again. Plenty of facilities in the area for meals out. Travel etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to rail station, very small room

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Breakfast was good enough. They provide eggs, meats, tomatoes, bread, coffee, juice.
Cons: Guest relations can be improved. They should act like they want to help their guest.
Location: walking distance to King's Cross station.
Stayed in a quad room with 2 single beds and 1 full size bed. With our 4 luggage in the room, there's really no place to walk across the room without hitting anything! Should never have made this into a quad room! The people working the front desk looks like they don't want to be there, not very friendly. Going back to the hotel at night, you can see some people hanging out on the same street, sometimes shouting at each other, does not feel very safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

never go back again

Posted Dec 17, 2017
not recommend to stay. room is very noisy tidy and uncomfort bath colth also old and stink
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Borderline rude staff. Didn't offer to help with luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Close to Kings Cross station
Too expensive for the facilties offered. Bangkok hotel for similar price was far better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Comfortable hotel, close to transportation hubs

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The reception staff was quite friendly and assisted where-ever they could. The hotel is ideally situated from St Pancras Int'l and Kings Cross station
Cons: The only improvement would be a lift since heavy luggage could be challenging on the stairs. However, this is dependent on the building code.
Location: Walking distance to: British Museum, Tavistock square, Russel Square, Gordon square, University of London, British library
I had doubts about booking this hotel based on some negative reviews posted. However, I booked for 9 nights in November and I'm glad I did. It was ideally located to where I needed to be based on my itinerary. My first impression was that the room was quite small but from what I was told, that's the norm for most places in the UK. This initial impression did not cloud my judgement and I found the room was quite comfortable especially if all you need is a clean and comfortable place to rest at night. The staff was quite friendly and they assisted in any way they can. I had one minor incident and that matter was resolved within minutes because of the person's commitment to ensure all was well. The only advice I have is with regards to heavy luggage since that maybe challenging on the stairway due to the absence of a lift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

great location but too many insects

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: They have the most Cockroaches
Location: great location near Train station
This hostel is very close to the train station but my room was not good at hotel, the shower water is very weak also lot of cockroaches even you can find them at the breakfast table.. I had breakfast included but the I saw I rather went out and eat somewhere else. I have to check out early and I have a carry case I dropped at the concierge jus for 3 hours he did charged me the whole day.. I won't come back...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Kev, you proved yourself to be very funny in your review! so, what's the real reasons of your disappointment over your latest stay please? so we can work on improving them.