Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We had a family room for 1 night. We found the room to be comfortable and very well maintained and clean. The staff really set the hotel apart though. They were incredibly helpful and friendly both at check in (when we asked to check in early) and at breakfast when we had an early start before their normal breakfast time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Okay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This is like almost every other converted townhouse central London hotel - of which there must be thousands. Clean, basic, okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Noisy, noisy, noisy!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Not much, except its close to Kings Cross
Cons: Lots - noise consideration especially and disinterested staff
I had the misfortune to be given room G3 on the ground floor next to the main entrance area. There was a fire door to separate the entrance area from the corridor the room was on, but it was propped open. I came back mid-evening and then had several hours of noise from people coming and going. I repeatedly closed the fire door to reduce the noise, and it was repeatedly propped open again, I think by staff on reception. Eventually sometime after 11pm it was left closed and I finally had some peace. When I checked out the staff didn't ask if I had any issues and seemed keen to get me out to deal with breakfast when I mentioned the noise. I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victiria bc Canada

Central to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great staff and location close to tube and attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Lovely medium sized hotel in good location..

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Not too big and in quiet location
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: It is close to main rail stations and bus routes. The nearest tube station is approx 5 minutes away. The British Museum and British Library are near
Very nice, quiet hotel situated close to main rail stations and British Museum. The hotel room was comfortable and very clean. The included breakfast was excellent and the staff were warm and friendly. Would definitely stay here again when visiting London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from falkirk, Scotland

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent location, quiet, nice area, staff very helpful, great stay and will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, CA

Good Value for your Bloomsbury Visit

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet, breakfast, location.
Cons: Update bedrooms a bit.
Location: British Museum, UCL, Wellcome Museum, Euston/Kings Cross/St. Pancras, Russell Square unferground station for Victoria Line.
Room is comfortable but not overly posh. The breakfast room is quite comfortable and not your run-of-the-mill basement experiences, but rather a pleasant unrushed experience. Be prepared for a lot of stairs, but this is typical for this type of accommodations. Nice quiet experience on a pleasant crescent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Nice hotel close to St Pancras station

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: More toiletries could be provided
Location: Near to Kings Cross station & close to Camden
Hotel was easy to reach by bus/tube, room was well plesented & clean There was no hair conditioner provided which was a shame & breakfast pots were cleared away very noisily whilst we were still having breakfast. However staff were lovely & helful & we ould stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small hotel near British museum

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Helpful staff
Cramped room, no air-conditioning, few power points
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location, clean room

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I had a single room which was tiny (as expected) though clean and modern, shared bathroom was adequate, good location, good breakfast.