Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, CA

Good Value for your Bloomsbury Visit

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet, breakfast, location.
Cons: Update bedrooms a bit.
Location: British Museum, UCL, Wellcome Museum, Euston/Kings Cross/St. Pancras, Russell Square unferground station for Victoria Line.
Room is comfortable but not overly posh. The breakfast room is quite comfortable and not your run-of-the-mill basement experiences, but rather a pleasant unrushed experience. Be prepared for a lot of stairs, but this is typical for this type of accommodations. Nice quiet experience on a pleasant crescent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Nice hotel close to St Pancras station

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: More toiletries could be provided
Location: Near to Kings Cross station & close to Camden
Hotel was easy to reach by bus/tube, room was well plesented & clean There was no hair conditioner provided which was a shame & breakfast pots were cleared away very noisily whilst we were still having breakfast. However staff were lovely & helful & we ould stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small hotel near British museum

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Helpful staff
Cramped room, no air-conditioning, few power points
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location, clean room

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I had a single room which was tiny (as expected) though clean and modern, shared bathroom was adequate, good location, good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value for money

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good value -single room is tiny but that is expected of London for the price, breakfast was very good. Staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. In the centre of London. Small rooms

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Central location
Only stayed one night. Nothing more to say. I think there isn.t anything to add.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms and very hot

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Close to King's Cross
Cons: Please update the bedding.
Stayed here recently- the bedspreads looked quite dated. Unfortunately, we stayed during the recent heatwave, and the temperature in the rooms was really hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, AR

Close to underground

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice small hotel only minutes walk from Russell Square Underground stop. Lots of reasonably priced places to eat nearby. Very clean and reasonably priced for London. Excellent wifi, and wonderful American breakfast included. Friendly accommodating staff. Only downside is it's not air conditioned, so I would be a little concerned if it were June, July or Aug. Also the room keys are the old school standard keys, not plastic cards, so losing one might be an issue. Lobby and reception desk only open from 7 am to 11 pm so would check with hotel if I needed early or late check/out before making reservations. Would definitely stay here again. Sent from my iPhone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 24, 2017
Location: Perfect.
Excellent location. Nothing fancy, but clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location of the hotel is good

Posted May 18, 2017
I think it seriously need to upgrade their cooling and heating system in the room. Also no place to hang your towels and clothes.