Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room was boiling and no way to turn down the temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Pleasant location overlooking a park

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet location and staff.
Cons: bathroom and beds.
Location: I only went to the theatre so did not visit any other attractions.
Staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was 'OK' given the price but this is London! Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Adequate Hotel close to St Pancras and Kings X

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Peaceful, well sited, and good value
Cons: Attention to detail in the room. Crawl under desk to plug in phone! Impossible to fill kettle other than with the shower head! Sink plug does not work
This is a quiet little hotel in a pleasant crescent convenient for St Pancras and Kings Cross stations, and Russell Square tube station. It is comfortable, clean with friendly staff and offers a good breakfast. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We had a family room for 1 night. We found the room to be comfortable and very well maintained and clean. The staff really set the hotel apart though. They were incredibly helpful and friendly both at check in (when we asked to check in early) and at breakfast when we had an early start before their normal breakfast time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Okay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This is like almost every other converted townhouse central London hotel - of which there must be thousands. Clean, basic, okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Noisy, noisy, noisy!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Not much, except its close to Kings Cross
Cons: Lots - noise consideration especially and disinterested staff
I had the misfortune to be given room G3 on the ground floor next to the main entrance area. There was a fire door to separate the entrance area from the corridor the room was on, but it was propped open. I came back mid-evening and then had several hours of noise from people coming and going. I repeatedly closed the fire door to reduce the noise, and it was repeatedly propped open again, I think by staff on reception. Eventually sometime after 11pm it was left closed and I finally had some peace. When I checked out the staff didn't ask if I had any issues and seemed keen to get me out to deal with breakfast when I mentioned the noise. I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victiria bc Canada

Central to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great staff and location close to tube and attractions
4 out of 5
by Jane Matthew

Anniversary and birthday stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good, bathroom could be a little bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Lovely medium sized hotel in good location..

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Not too big and in quiet location
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: It is close to main rail stations and bus routes. The nearest tube station is approx 5 minutes away. The British Museum and British Library are near
Very nice, quiet hotel situated close to main rail stations and British Museum. The hotel room was comfortable and very clean. The included breakfast was excellent and the staff were warm and friendly. Would definitely stay here again when visiting London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from falkirk, Scotland

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent location, quiet, nice area, staff very helpful, great stay and will return again.