Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good hotel in good location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice boutique hotel with clean, quiet and spacious rooms in safe neighborhood located close to a lot of cafe's and attractions. Only downside was although the staff was very good, they didn't know very much about anything and the hotel had few resources for first time visitors to London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Ridiculously tiny room

Posted Jul 25, 2017
There is barely enough room to walk around the bed and with two people for three days it was awful. We had two large suitcases and they took up the remaining floor space. Plus with no drawers to unpack clothing we had to constantly get suitcases open on bed (no where else) to get clothes out and pile on mantle piece/in former fireplace hearth. Brilliant idea to take up one of two small desk drawers with immovable hairdryer. Desk chair unusable with another human in the room who wants to move. Breakfast way overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major refurb in bedrooms.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Public areas fine, bedrooms need a refurb, poor quality and thin duvet, uncomfortable bed,poor shower head and low water pressure and thin towels. All dimish the experience. We've had better stays here over the years, our enduring view that it is long past needing some investment into the bedrooms , case goods and linen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Think about making breakfast more reasonable
I like this hotel, very comfortable in a great location, quiet but within easy reach of theatres, shopping and tourist venues. My only complaint is the overpriced breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort, Quiet, and Convenience

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The comfort, quiet, and convenience.
Cons: The hotel offers excellent value in every respect except one. If I were King of the Beauchamp, I would definitely lower the price of breakfast.
Location: Very close to the British Museum. Half a block to Russell Square, a park offering greenery and peace amidst Bloomsbury bustle.
Thanks to the Beauchamp, I've finally broken my big-hotel habit. It offers all of the services one could want without the cold anonymity of a large facility. The room was big by London standards, well appointed, and carefully maintained. Housekeeping staff paid attention to details and did a wonderful job. I had a pleasant dinner at the hotel toward the end of my stay, so one need not go out in order to have a decent meal. I can't remember having slept on a more comfortable hotel mattress. This hotel also provides an important and rarely encountered combination of features that really matters to me: LOCATION and QUIET. It's located a block from the British Museum and just a few blocks from the tube. Walk out the door, and before you know it, you're in the midst of London life. But--and this is remarkable--at the end of the day and through the night you experience absolute quiet. The silence and that excellent mattress set the stage for a good night's sleep. And the staff are both nice and competent. I'll definitely return to the Beauchamp, and I don't hesitate to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Overall a great experience

Posted May 29, 2017
Great room, attentive and helpful staff. Good food but very expensive breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Perfection!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Classy accommodations in a safe London neighborhood.Was in town to visit our daughter for a semester in London. Accessible to metro, hop on/hop off bus stop(right on our corner), British museum ( a must!!) and many restaurants and pubs( Museum Tavern was perfect for our nightly pint!). Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our TV and they were quick to fix it. Stored our luggage til check so we could get a jump on our vacation! Rooms nicely decorated and spacious for European standards.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, the staff are very friendly, the bed was comfortable. Enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Nie and Clean

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
nice and clean, nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I'm not a tall guy (5ft 8inches) but my feet were sticking out at the end of the bed, so it's certainly shorter than a standard bed. For anyone taller, I think it would be a problem. Other than that, the room was fine.