Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weybridge

Functional

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location, close to Russell Sq and Holborn.
Cons: En suite please.
Location: Central London, plenty of stuff!
As 'beds for a night' go, this was fine. Hotel staff were professional and helpful, I cannot recall the last time I went to a hotel which is not en suite. Shower. Yes. Toilet, no. I'll check the hotel site closer next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jon; Thank you for taking the time to post this glowing review of your stay at Grange Lancaster Hotel London. You were provided with a semi en-suite room in accordance with your booking that we received. The hotel offers both en-suite and semi en-suite bathroom facilities. Information relating to bathroom facilities is available on the websites. At the time of booking there is the opportunity to select en-suite or semi en-suite rooms. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We hope that you will consider staying at one of our other hotels on a future occasion. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the good, bad and dirty

Posted Aug 31, 2017
good: central downtown, tube station 5 minute walk, friendly staff bad:mattress shot. I slept in a centre hole, dirty carpet, shower..shower very small (and I am size 2), light burnt out in it, staff completely unfamiliar with streets around hotel or where to find amenities
4 out of 5
by Frances

emergency trip

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff excellent hotel very clean but too hot found fan in wardrobe following morning. No lifts was inconvenient as was shared bathroom. Expensive for what you got. Din not have breakfast as it was too dear. My trip was emergency because of sick relative and it served the purpose I had a roof over my head. Would not stay again. Staff were extremely kind helpful cooperative and pleasant and I mean all of them. Think the day of shared bathrooms is gone but my trip was an emergency.
1 out of 5
by Brian

Won't be back

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room too bright and only a shared toilet. Staff not very helpful
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Spur of the Moment Night in London

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Other than no lift (elevator) to the third floor and no air conditioning in rather warm weather, the place was perfect. Location couldn't have been better and the staff was exemplary!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grange Lancaster

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Upgraded on arrival. Only problem was the steep staircase to the room. Lovely huge room with separate seating area and bath. Had the continental breakfast, good. Well situated hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was an ideal location for my visit, and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Clean, quiet, and fantastic location!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
I had a fantastic stay!! The room was clean, comfortable, and for the price, huge in Central London. Having a shower and basin in the room was great and having to share a toilet, a very common occurrence in London, was not a problem at all. The one thing to keep in mind is that the hotel, like many in London, is a walk up so if you have mobility issues that is something to keep in mind. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and will stay again