Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Get what you pay for...

Posted Jan 31, 2018
So I paid just over 50 quid for this and I'm not complaining. For central London, it's a bargain. But don't expect gold taps or maid service. Room was clean, albeit basic. Water came hot after ten minutes of running cold. Breakfast is toast and an apple. If all you need is a bed, it's perfectly fine.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to The National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, it would have been better to pay more at an established hotel. The bathroom was a prefab pod with a step of about 18 inches, which I found difficult to navigate.
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Great Location

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Close location to transport, British Museum, and local restaurants. Also located in Bloomsbury which is a safe neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds Yorkshire

Not near kings cross

Posted Dec 7, 2017
You need to get a bus 17,45, or 46 from the front of the station and go 4 or 5 stops to Guildford St. The hotel re eption is in the hotel next door. In the basement my room was basic but the functions worked for my overnight stay. Breakfast was basic but filling.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Debbie

Ok at best...for price in London

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
One step above a hostel. Small room, tiny bathrooms, horribly uncomfortable double mattress, with toast & cold cereal for breakfast but good central location in a decent neighborhood, a couple blocks to tube station. Believe me when I say you won't want to spend any time there, so if you are out all day and evening sightseeing it can work.
4 out of 5
by Glyn

Nice and enjoy my stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good location easy to get two
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Basic, functional, somewhere to use as a base for a couple of nights. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Shower
Shower is either boiling hot water or cold, there is no mixer.