Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Katey

not recomended

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Rude front of house didn't inform me of breakfast so I missed it,there were hair shavings in the soap dish, no mug for tea/coffee, hot water to shower only after running the tap for 5 minutes. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by roberto

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The toilet is very small, you don't have any space, the beds looks olds, the wi fi is not free and the attitude of the staff is bad,
2 out of 5
by natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by HAN LIM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East sussex

Treat for the wife to a London show.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: Could have been closer to the westend for what we was doing in London
The hotel was a bit of a let down to the week end, faults included, only one cup, lack of tea bags and no biscuits, back of the TV controller was missing, the TV aerial lead was draped across the mirror, the shower seemed to be some thing like a shower cubicle from a caravan, the shower head leaked from the side, the windows did not open, power socket by the bed side would not power up the bed side lamp from one side of the double socket, the lamp over the bed did not switch on, neighbours doors slamming at 1.30 in the morning and the passage way door slammed ever time a door was open, fire door in the passage was keept open I think because it was a pain to get past when opening because of its position, the eating area was cramped with plastic tablecloths, another guest had his young child sitting on his knees as no child chair could be seen, if I had more time I could think of other things to say but I think enough said.
2 out of 5
by Samuel

Room renter beware!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
If you're simply looking for a place to lie your head at night, this hotel is sufficient. However, you shouldn't expect more than that. There were quite a few issues with the room I was in. (1) Whenever I drained the sink in the bathroom, the drain in the shower backed up and an awful smell creeped out into the room. I had to spray a lot of air freshener just to mask it. (2) Flushing the toilet resulted in a slight leak from a crack near its base. (3) Although Wi-Fi was included in the room rate, it just barely worked, so I had to end up using my data for a majority of the time I was there. The one good thing about the place was the fact that the employees were quite personable and did their best to provide good service (despite the issues addressed above).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty, they used a towel to try and stop a draft coming in through a window that wouldn't close (unsuccessfully), and the wifi (that you had to pay for) was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for central London,

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very helpful staff and room was generally clean. However the shower was terrible and did not work properly in a very cheap shower unit. The breakfast did not start until 7.30 (no good if you have an 8.00 appointment) and was not nice - some old cereal, white sliced bread toasted and stale croissant - not worth the inclusive price. I do not think I would stay here again. Wifi was expensive (£2.50 per day) and would connect with difficulty only and kept dropping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Nice area close to where we wanted to go

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The room was dirty it smelled of drains and sewers. The breakfast consisted of a bowl of cereal and 2 pieces of cold toast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Useful inner city stop over hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hot water.
Location: Good central location with plenty of transport links.
Stayed here over the weekend whilst attending a party in London. Location is good but don't really expect anything else from the location apart from a place to crash. Rooms are very small with all the basic amenities. En-suite is like some sort of cleaning pod that was tiny. Unfortunately my shower hot water never worked which was pretty annoying.