Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The location was the best thing, as we were travelling on the eurostar at 6am!
Cons: Only thing we struggled with was getting our cases up and down the stairs
Location: Location is amazing to the train stations, and very handy for other areas of London too as there is a tube station 5 mins walk away.
You couldn;t beat the hotel's location to St Pancras or King's cross station! The room was clean, and quite spacious, the staff were extremely friendly and hepful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location. It´s some steps from San Pancras and Kings Cross.
Location: I prefer the quiet London so I walked around Regent Canal, a walking distance from Jesmond Dene.
Jesmond Dene has a lot of advantage: location, some comfort in the rooms (coffee and tea, hairdryer, space), excellent internet service. My room was a renew one and was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location to Kings Cross, Staff were friendly and efficient and always greeted you with a smile, Hotel was clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

More Hostile Than a Hostel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to King's Cross Station.
Cons: People who do not like people should not work in the hospitality industry. Soap should be monitored and filled.
Arrival was fine. We have stayed here before, and it was decent. The room we got this time looked absolutely nothing like the one pictured; more like a youth hostel with two single beds, and that was an "upgrade" from the one I had booked. The brothers who run the place are pleasant and accommodating, and helped us to understand how to use public transport to get to our points of interest. There is another gentleman who works there who clearly does not understand the concept of "hospitality". After saying "Yes, please" about a million times (I think he meant "can I help you or something) he berated us for not calling first before coming down for breakfast--a real dressing down in a nasty, sarcastic tone. We were literally sent back to our room like scolded children. When we finally did get to breakfast, the servers were like a Polish Gestapo. With no regard to guests sitting next to the storage area, the attendants tossed silverware loudly into the drawer, jangling nerves. Server got one order wrong then gave guest a nasty look. I should add that during our two night stay, there was no hand soap in the dispenser, and it was not refilled on the second day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Value for the Price

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This is a fine place to stay for the money. You share bathroom facilities and there is no air conditioning but you are also paying half to 1/3 the cost of hotels in this area. Staff is nice, rooms are clean, convenience to major train stations and other transportation is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

One of many hotels near St Pancras

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience, friendly reception, quiet during the night itself
Cons: Noisy air-conditioning or gas boiler noise (not sure) outside room in basement region. But this turns off late at night so not too serious.
Location: I don't like London. Hotel is convenient for getting out of London very quickly.
Overall OK, room neat, clean and modern although basic and not large.Our was next to kitchen/dining room in basement but this was no problem during the night when it was actually very quiet. Location perfect for travellers. Convenient and slept well so I am quite satisfied. Friendly receptionist.
5 out of 5
by Phil

Outstanding effort to make us happy.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived *very* late due to travel delays. Jason made sure we got to our apartment a few blocks from the office safely. We had some minor problems with the first apartment we were in, and I went to the office to discuss it the next morning. Before I could even ask, Jason offered us another apartment that had opened up that morning. It was a lovely apartment, in a great neighborhood near King's Cross. He made sure our bags were moved without any effort on our part. There were four of us traveling (two adults, two teens). We could not have been happier. We were so grateful for their efforts to make us happy, and the apartment was superior. Thanks, Jason!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON Canada

Great location close to transport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The location was the reason we picked this hotel. The room however was very nice - much better than expected.
Cons: The stairs were the only real issue. If you have mobility issues, be sure to request a ground floor room well in advance.
Location: It's London, so lot's to do. There are several pubs within walking distance.
Very nice and modern room. Spacious by London UK standards. We had the attic level Family Room and the only draw back was the three flights of narrow stairs when moving luggage up and back. It is possible however to leave items not required at the front desk so some planning prior to arrival might reduce the number of trip up/down stairs. The location is excellent for access to both St Pancras Railway Station and London Underground.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels