Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London uk

Terrible and complete disaster!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I booked the double room with private shower room online through Expedia, I arrived at5:40pm and I was told if wanted a private shower/ toilet i have to pay an extra £35.00, because I was tired and it was late at night I didn’t bother to go somewhere else I was put in a position where I had to pay, clever!!. I was told it is Expedia’s fault.. I am really really unhappy, never again return to this place. Very sad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Transferred to different Location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I booked for 2 bedroom with 4 beds and upgraded with private bathroom. When I checked in I got surprised when the manager is showing me a map to where we will be staying. I was not informed by Expedia or Jesmond Dene Hotel that I will be moved to an affiliated rental place. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very friendly. Lack of space in room only real problem, not even a chair. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty ok

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing really bad to say, service was quite fine. Room was small and single bed was not super comfortable, but it served as a warm, dry place to spend the nice. Great access to Kings Cross/St. Pancras stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The location was the best thing, as we were travelling on the eurostar at 6am!
Cons: Only thing we struggled with was getting our cases up and down the stairs
Location: Location is amazing to the train stations, and very handy for other areas of London too as there is a tube station 5 mins walk away.
You couldn;t beat the hotel's location to St Pancras or King's cross station! The room was clean, and quite spacious, the staff were extremely friendly and hepful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location. It´s some steps from San Pancras and Kings Cross.
Location: I prefer the quiet London so I walked around Regent Canal, a walking distance from Jesmond Dene.
Jesmond Dene has a lot of advantage: location, some comfort in the rooms (coffee and tea, hairdryer, space), excellent internet service. My room was a renew one and was very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location to Kings Cross, Staff were friendly and efficient and always greeted you with a smile, Hotel was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Adriana

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable,good location,clean .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

More Hostile Than a Hostel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to King's Cross Station.
Cons: People who do not like people should not work in the hospitality industry. Soap should be monitored and filled.
Arrival was fine. We have stayed here before, and it was decent. The room we got this time looked absolutely nothing like the one pictured; more like a youth hostel with two single beds, and that was an "upgrade" from the one I had booked. The brothers who run the place are pleasant and accommodating, and helped us to understand how to use public transport to get to our points of interest. There is another gentleman who works there who clearly does not understand the concept of "hospitality". After saying "Yes, please" about a million times (I think he meant "can I help you or something) he berated us for not calling first before coming down for breakfast--a real dressing down in a nasty, sarcastic tone. We were literally sent back to our room like scolded children. When we finally did get to breakfast, the servers were like a Polish Gestapo. With no regard to guests sitting next to the storage area, the attendants tossed silverware loudly into the drawer, jangling nerves. Server got one order wrong then gave guest a nasty look. I should add that during our two night stay, there was no hand soap in the dispenser, and it was not refilled on the second day.