Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Good location. Close to the Underground. The Art Deco square toilets are terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

Close to Train Station

Posted May 27, 2017
Great location for taking the train in and out of London. Staff were super polite and helpful, the restaurant was fantastic for breakfast. Only complaint was that the lighting in the room was a bit dim, and the carpet was very tired looking - didn't want to take our shoes off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Good Experience

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We just stayed for one night en route to another destination but we were very happy with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Hertfordshire

Very comfortable room

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and well-appointed. There was a pleasant view of King's Cross station from the windows. The bathroom was a good size. The side of the bath is slightly high - and anyone with restricted mobility would have problems getting in and out of the bath. I did attempt to order some Room Service food but it was not available. Overall a really pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Astonishingly large and quiet room facing the road

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Room
Location: Loads of eating options at the revitalised Kings Cross. Recommend The German Gymansium and Vinoteca
Very warm welcome at reception. Room was enormous for a London hotel and despite facing the main road the double glazing was effective at keeping it quiet and I had a good night's sleep. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Location obviously perfect for all things Kings Cross or for early Eurostar connections!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thailand

Good location but really overpriced

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness ,smell , atmosphere
Location: Near king cross station
Room And facility are not more than 3 stars but charge 5 stars
5 out of 5
by Naomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location, they were not good at keeping the support bits full, eg tissues, coffee pods, tea bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent Hotel; Hub of Adventure

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: Although it looked nice and hip, the rainforest shower was a disappointment for this big man, I had to be real careful not to get the floor wet.
I was at a different London hotel, then took Eurostar to Paris for a few days before going back to London. I chose Megaro Hotel first based on the location near King's Crossing / St Pancras, and secondly by the reviews. Originally booked for one night, I changed it to 3 nights. What a excellent hotel choice! Clean, comfortable and filled with a remarkably friend staff. I slept like a baby there and felt like a king. As if it could not get any better, the Tunnel is right there with multiple connections available. I also used Uber and had a ride within 3 minutes. I will make Megaro Hotel my first London destination in the future.
5 out of 5
by RUBY

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay in this accessible clean hotel