Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, CA

Simple accommodations, close to Kings Cross/St. Pa

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Challenging climb to our room on what we call "third" floor; room very small, but comfortable. Instant coffee and teabags in room, with electric kettle. Reading lights. Tabletop fan to help cool off in heat. A little noisy with window open-- kids playing basketball across the street after 10 pm, to hiphop music. Breakfast for purchase includes dry cereals, yogurt, rolls, sliced cheese and ham, hardboiled eggs, apples and bananas, juice. Machine dispenses various espresso beverages. Very acceptable for the location and relatively low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Lovely little hotel, easy to find, so so close to the tube and shops/fast food. Stayed for the weekend whilst at a festival and couldn't have been any better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Excellent location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Have a reasonable cancellation policy so that if someone books they are able to cancel the entire room with advance notice.
Location: British museum was a pleasant 10min walk away. The library was 3 as was the Tube. A few nice pubs for eating
Location was found to be better then it looked on the map. Staff were very helpful. Not a fan of the lack of cancellation policy as once it is booked you are on the hook for a night no matter what. Breakfast is good. Found the room to be very comfortable but was more then we needed as 1/2 our party had to cancel and we weren't able to down grade our room. I would still stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly staff

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice hotel that is close to Kings cross station, which is close to many metro lines. Hotel staff is accomodating. Hotel is clean and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, small room, great staff

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. The breakfast is a good value quiet
Cons: Size of rooms in London are all small in my price range
Location: Great access to both international terminal and the subway system. Walking distance to Bitish Museum
The staff was gracious. The room was very small, but clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

perfectly fine

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: one block from St Pancras station and the underground. Many restaurants close by. Hotel is across from a park, off the main street, so is quiet.
Nothing wrong with this hotel! Very clean, comfortable beds, great staff. We loved our little room on the first floor overlooking the park. Some other people have made comments about the noise but we did not have a problem. You could hear people coming and going from their rooms but this is the way in most hotels. An added bonus is that the hotel is only one block from St Pancras station ans the underground. We did not have the breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Convenient and Affordable

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the train station, helpful staff, clean and well stocked rooms.
Cons: A few more toilets in the facility.
Location: Very close to public transportation. Easy enough walk to the main attractions near the Thames but be fore to give yourself some time!
I was very happy with my stay here. It was easy to get to with my luggage in tow from the train station and on a quiet street away from the main roadway so I couldn't really hear traffic. The experience was as I expected it.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

Location of room

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Given room on 3 floor, then told no lift. Had difficulty in carrying suitcase up 3 flights of stairs. Was told later that rooms on 1st and 2nd floors had more rooms.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels