Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018
We had a great time the hotel was so close to everything very welcoming and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Bloomsburyhotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Small, clean and convenient
Cons: Extractor fan in bathroom weak/not working.
Good for overnight stay before GRJ trip from St Pancras. Had room at back - and top! Which was quiet. Breakfast suitable and all served in small dining room. Everything very clean and staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice place, good location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect. Staff was great too!
Room was small (compared to American hotels) but met our needs. (Room on our return visit was bigger). Location was great - close to well-connected tube stations, pubs, restaurants, stores and many attractions. Walking distance to British Museum, Soho, Trafalgar Sq. A little farther walk to Parliament Sq., and Westminster Abby. Amenities at the hotel included full cooked breakfast served daily, complimentary coffee and tea around he clock and a nice, private backyard garden. Safe, friendly, vibrant neighborhood, across the street from University College London. Staff was great! Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great hotel excellent value

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Excellently located hotel great for getting around the city, the day concierge greeted us on arrival and was a pleasant friendly respite in an overly rushed and annoyed city, our room was well cleaned and dressed the only let down being it's location in the basement which while affording it peace and quiet did cause it to be overly hot, a problem solved by the air conditioning ... A little too well, but a minor gripe, otherwise our stay was restful and easy, sufficed to say the cost of the room and breakfast was great hard to find value for money in this part of town, whole heartedly recommended
3 out of 5
by Ana Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very comfortable room. Great to have fridge and microwave. Convenient to shops, transport and local attractions. Would have liked cereals and cooked breakfast not either/or. Pleasant, helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stay was pleasant and satisfactory

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was small but fully equipped. It was quaint, I specially liked the backyard with trees and sitting area to enjoy tea and biscuits, unfortunately our sightseeing schedule was so tight we didn't have much downtime to enjoy the backyard much. The room was small and very old, the floor squeaked a lot. There was not enough room to even hang towels in the bathroom, we have to remember to carry the towels that were left on the bed when we need to use the bathroom. The tissue box was empty for two days and I finally had to ask for a new box. Otherwise the service was satisfactory. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Another good thing is the full English breakfast was included. The location was convenient, although our room was in the front and it was quite noisy at night, but we slept well from the walking and sightseeing. I just wish we got a bigger room (for 3 of us) and in the back. We stayed for 7 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Very central walked everywhere.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff really welcoming. Had triple room which was Clean and spacious with fridge and microwave. Shower/toilet a tad cosy, but clean and well stocked if you forgot anything. Beds were amazingly comfortable. After checking out the hotel kept our cases until we were ready to leave London! Full English breakfast was lovely not too much and not too small - toast, juice, tea and coffee. Good choice of menu for alternatives. Staff really pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Niel

Great hotel for a business trip

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, a little tired but really good overall and I will use again! Free English breakfast delivered to your room too!!!