Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania/Canada

My favourite hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The number of facilities, such as bars/restaurants etc. And the atmosphere is welcoming, relaxed, not stuffy.
Location: Perfect location!
Always a pleasure to stay here. The rooms are lovely, service is impeccable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Beautifully decked out for the Christmas holidays, excellent seasonal fare in the Holborn Dining Room, superb service, and so on. It is a pleasure to stay at the Rosewood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DV

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Rosewood is always my first choice in London. They never disappoint. This visit was for pleasure to visit my daughter and her husband. We arrived early and were not only accommodated with early check in but were upgraded as well. The rooms are all immaculate and beautifully appointed. All of the amenities are top rate and the staff could not be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My hudbamd and I were so impressed my hotel staff. The hotel is that classy elegance we love. If I was going back to London, I would stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Exceeds expectations in every way. Two thumbs up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Member, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and I am thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed in all your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Luxury hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very nice hotel is located in right place accessing to everything you want very kind and helpsome staff the rooms are very clean I would deco come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear dr Farrokhe, Thank you very much for posting such a great review of the ideal location, luxurious rooms, and our welcoming associates. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Favorite hotel in London

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I stay whenever I can at the Rosewood. Centrally located, outstanding service and big well appointed rooms. Splurge on the healthy breakfast including poached eggs, smashed avocado and toast and a green smoothie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for your lovely review following your experience at Rosewood London. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location, our spacious rooms, the delicious healthy breakfast and exceptional service which you received from our dedicated associates. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

5 Days in London

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Wonderful building. It is a high end, elegant hotel that still feels comfortable and a bit hip with an exceptional staff.
Location: Very close to a tube stop. Traffic is London makes taking the tube a time saver over taxis so we appreciated the ease of the nearby subway.
I picked the Rosewood based on the excellent reviews and the lovely Courtyard look in the middle of London. It is a wonderful hotel and we were very happy to have chosen it. The staff is absolutely helpful and a pleasure to deal with, from the front desk at sign in, to the friendly car attendants in the courtyard, to the very helpful and professional concierge staff. The concierge Stephen helped us arrange transportation to Stonehenge, recommended restaurants we enjoyed, and was able to get us some last minute theatre tickets as well. We appreciated all his help making the details so easy for us. I would also recommend the breakfast at the hotel. Again, the staff was across the board friendly and professional and the menu has a nice selection of traditional as well as healthy breakfast choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure to hear that Rosewood London was the ideal choice for your visit to the capital and I appreciate the lovely comments about all our associates who looked after you so well in all areas of the hotel. I will happily share your kind remarks with them all, especially our Senior Concierge Stephen who assisted you with your activities excursions within London and to Stonehenge. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rosewood London on your next return to London. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Overall the Rosewood is a 10. Our early arrival was easily accommodated. The breakfasts in the Mirror Room were fantastic. Staff knew our names and were gracious. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you so much for the perfect rating and lovely review following your experience with us. It is so rewarding to hear that you cannot think of staying anywhere else other than Rosewood London after you had such a wonderful time with us. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Fantastic Location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Accommodating and cheerful staff. We requested to be moved due to light construction and they did so Twice! without any fuss. Near everything by double decker bus, tube, Black Cab or walking. We’ll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for the lovely review following your visit to Rosewood London. I appreciate your positive feedback about the convenient location in London and our dedicated and friendly associates who ensured that you had the ideal room during your time in residence. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director