Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Although we only were staying overnight to catch an international early morning flight, the Rosewood makes each guest feel special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The Rosewood is a beautiful contemporary hotel in a stunning courtyard building. This stylish hotel is everything you’d hope for being in London. Beautiful people, top knotch staff and services, close to great shopping, restaurants and theatre. They also have a beautiful bar great for people watching. We’ve stayed here twice and we’ll definitely stay here every time we return to London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you very much for your most generous rating on your most recent stay with Rosewood London. I am delighted to hear your appreciation for our practical location and top notch service from our associates. I sincerely hope that this enhanced your experience. We also look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
When we arrived we were offered an upgrade so we were happy. When he took us to the room, it was very disappointing, especially we know the hotel and we stayed in it serval times when it was the Chancery Court. We refused the upgrade and wanted what we reserved, He told us he can offer us a family room (a room with 2 double bed) although our reservation is for a room with a kiing size bed. He told us that is what has available. What happened to our reservation,Why can not we get what we reserve?. He does not know So we had to take this family room with two queen size bed and no space to move around. And we were two people me and my husband. the following day we moved to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Member, Thank you for taking the time out to review your visit with us. I am extremely disappointed in hearing that you were not satisfied with your room during your stay. I apologies that we were not able to accommodate your request due to our high occupancy. Lastly, I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith and welcome you back again in which we can ensure your requests are met. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania/Canada

My favourite hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The number of facilities, such as bars/restaurants etc. And the atmosphere is welcoming, relaxed, not stuffy.
Location: Perfect location!
Always a pleasure to stay here. The rooms are lovely, service is impeccable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review of Rosewood London. I am delighted to hear that you found the atmosphere to be very welcoming and you were able to relax while our associates looked after you so well. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms and our dining options during your time in residence with us, and I hope we will be able to welcome you back very soon. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Beautifully decked out for the Christmas holidays, excellent seasonal fare in the Holborn Dining Room, superb service, and so on. It is a pleasure to stay at the Rosewood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you so much sharing this fantastic review of Rosewood London. I truly appreciate the positive comments about the beautiful festive season decorations and the exceptional service. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DV

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Rosewood is always my first choice in London. They never disappoint. This visit was for pleasure to visit my daughter and her husband. We arrived early and were not only accommodated with early check in but were upgraded as well. The rooms are all immaculate and beautifully appointed. All of the amenities are top rate and the staff could not be nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you very much sharing your fantastic review following your stay with us. It is so rewarding to hear that Rosewood London is your first choice in London and that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms and the hotel amenities. I also appreciate your positive comments about our associates who looked after you so well. I do hope that we will be welcoming you back very soon. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My hudbamd and I were so impressed my hotel staff. The hotel is that classy elegance we love. If I was going back to London, I would stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Member, Thank you very much for sharing your lovely feedback following your visit to Rosewood London. I am delighted to hear that you and your husband had such an enjoyable experience with us. I do hope that we will be welcoming you back upon your return to London. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Exceeds expectations in every way. Two thumbs up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Member, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and I am thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed in all your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Luxury hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very nice hotel is located in right place accessing to everything you want very kind and helpsome staff the rooms are very clean I would deco come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear dr Farrokhe, Thank you very much for posting such a great review of the ideal location, luxurious rooms, and our welcoming associates. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Favorite hotel in London

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I stay whenever I can at the Rosewood. Centrally located, outstanding service and big well appointed rooms. Splurge on the healthy breakfast including poached eggs, smashed avocado and toast and a green smoothie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for your lovely review following your experience at Rosewood London. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location, our spacious rooms, the delicious healthy breakfast and exceptional service which you received from our dedicated associates. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director