Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

London business trip in style

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Rosewood is my favorite hotel in London. The modern touches in the lobby and well appointed rooms always impress. The courteous staff is always dressed to the 9s in a London haberdashery. I can always count on a great meal and unique glass of gin at the bar. Convenient location on the Picadilly line. The place to stay when the rate is right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Wonderful hotel in a great location. Staff is first rate and the hotel is very well appointed. Look forward to returning on our next trip to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pantego, NC

Surprise getaway for my mom's birthday

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet location
Cons: Everything was wonderful - no improvements
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops nearby, 5 minute walk to British museum, Less than 5 minute walk to the Tube station
Rosewood London was the perfect location for a surprise trip to London for my mother's birthday. Very centrally located for walking to attractions or the central line Tube to easily access anywhere you want to go. The staff went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were met - contacting me even before we left the US to be sure that we would have everything we needed at arrival. They surprised my mom with a birthday cake in the room and a sweet note. All the staff was so helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The High Holburn dining room is excellent spot for breakfast each day. I just cannot say enough good things about Rosewood! If I am ever in London again, I will definitely be back to Rosewood!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Julianna, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of your visit to Rosewood London. It is so rewarding to hear how our associates were able to play a small part in creating such a memorable experience and exceeding in your expectations in celebrating your mother's birthday. I appreciate your positive feedback about the convenient location, our luxurious rooms and our exciting Holborn Dining Room. I do hope that we will be welcoming you back to the capital in the near future. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location and beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Wished we could've stayed longer. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Member, Thank you so much your lovely review following your experience with us at Rosewood London and I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back for a longer visit on your return to London. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best London hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I stay at the Rosewood regularly. The room, premises and amazing service can not be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for your review and your continuous loyalty to Rosewood London. It is rewarding hear about our luxurious rooms and exceptional service and I look forward to welcoming you back upon your return. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best London Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Hotel & Staff are extraordinarily & the location is very convenient to use public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for sharing such a fantastic review our exceptional associates and the ideal location in London. I look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood London very soon. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Super nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: I feel charging for drinking water in the rooms is petty. The finest facilities and wonderful staff and you have to charge me for a drink of water!
Location: Great location, I would go back in a moment.
This is a great place more like a Palace! We made wonderful memories there and I wish everyone could stay there at least once in their life?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, I appreciate you taking the time to share your lovely feedback of your experience with us and I was pleased to hear that you have taken some wonderful memories home. I look forward to hear to welcoming you back to Rosewood London in the very near future. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Poor staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Issue at check in. Kinda got fixed. Got stuck in the elevator 3 times. Booked hotel SUV to airport and got a minivan costing more. Young staff who are not attentive to guests. Won't be back. Hotels with better service in London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Member, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your stay with us. I am truly disappointed by reading that your experience with us was far less than ideal and I have addressed these points with my management team in a matter of urgency. I truly wish we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the hope to restore your faith in us. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with an exceptional staff

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Rosewood. The staff made our stay special. They were attentive, courteous, and very warm. The people are what make your stay memorable and the Rosewood certainly delivered!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, What a fantastic review! It was so rewarding to hear such lovely comments about our dedicated and welcoming associates who created such a memorable experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood London in the very near future. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, Ca

Amazing 10 Day London Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for site seeing, helpful staff and of course Pearl (the Golden Retriever).
Cons: Shower was in the tub with high sides, difficult and slippery to get in and out of....not or seniors.
Location: Walking distance to British Museum, Soho with theatres and shopping.
Wonderful overall service with quiet executive suit. Convenient location. Walked to The Thames, Soho, Convent Garden and St Paul's. Tube on the corner. Never felt unsafe. Cook to order breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Michael Bonsor, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Member, Thank you very much taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your recent visit to Rosewood London. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location and the service provided by our dedicated associates. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director